略過功能區命令
跳過主要內容
Charging System - Charging Methods

電動車充電小知識

8-10
小時

傳導充電

將電動車附置插頭,直接接駁到由獨立電源供電,并附有適當安全裝置的(13A)插座充電,操作簡單,惟充電時間較長。以电池容量為24kWh的電動車為例,約需八至十小時將電動車完全充電。

大部分每日以來往居住及工作地點之間為主要路程的駕駛者,都適合利用這種方式。車主可在晚間泊車的同時,為座駕充電。若有需要,亦可以利用商場或其他公共停車場作短時間(1-2小時)追加充電。

中電標準充電系統
中電標準充電系統


中電雙制式充電器

中電安裝的雙制式充電器可為電動車提供英式及歐式IEC標準充電,支持單相32安培充電從而將充電時間縮短一半。

CLP Dual-Mode Charger


英式BS1363標準插座
單相,220V,13A


歐式IEC62196標準插座
單相,220V,32A

中速充電最高可以提供至三相32安培的電流為電動車充電,與標準充電相比,需要的充電時間大大縮短。以電池容量為24kWh的電動車為例,只需一個多小時就可以將電動車完全充電。

中電多制式充電器採用了歐式IEC標準,美式SAE標準及英式標準的插座以滿足各種款式電動車不同的充電需求。

中電多制式中速充電器
中電多制式中速充電器

 

IEC62196    SAEJ1772    BS1363

歐式IEC62196標準插座
三相,220V,32A

 

美式J1772標準插座
單相,220V,32A 

 

英式BS1363標準插座
單相,220V,13A  

只需把電動車特別設計的快速充電器接駁至高功率電源,即可充電,並能大幅壓縮充電時間。可是此方式需有高功率電力系統配套,並要額外購置快速充電器,成本較高。這種充電方法適用於緊急充電用途、或續航力要求高的公共交通工具如的士或小巴、又或是日常行駛距離較長的公務車。

中電快速充電器
中電快速充電器

CHAdeMO
日本CHAdeMO標準插頭
直流,50kW,125A

磁應充電

電動車要駛至特定的電站平台充電,透過地底或車輛附設的金屬裝置將流通的交流電轉為磁力,再傳至電動車內置的金屬裝置,達到快速充電。因涉及特別儀器裝置,故只適用於特別設計車輛,未作普及使用。這種方式亦需要額外的步驟,而設備亦較複雜和昂貴。

至今為止,電動車磁應充電仍未在香港應用。

更換電池

這並不是一種充電的方法,而是直接換走已耗盡的電池,再放回事先已充好電的電池。通常這類車的電池並不屬於車主,而是由供應商以月費形式租賃。車主可以到指定的充電站“更換”已完全充電的電池,更換電池需時很少,惟能夠更換電池的車輛,均須屬事先經過特別設計,才可配合電池更換站的裝置使用。此外,電池更換站通常佔用巨大空間,所以此方案並不適合香港。

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Charging System - Charging Methods

Typical Electric Vehicle Charging Methods

8-10
hrs

Conductive Charging

It just takes one simple step – plug the electric vehicle into a 13A standard socket with dedicated circuit and independent protective device. It is easy and convenient, but takes a longer charging time (e.g. 8-10 hours for a complete 0 to 100% charging for an EV with battery capacity of 24kWh) when compared to other charging methods.

It is suitable to those who travel regularly between home and office, such that they can park their cars overnight at their residential car park to recharge the battery. It can also be used for short-term (e.g. 1-2 hours) “top-up” purposes at shopping malls or other public car parks to add 15 to 30 additional kilometers to your EV’s range.

CLP Standard Charging System

CLP Standard Charging System

 

CLP Dual-Mode Charger

Dual-Mode Charger launched by CLP could provide charging in both British standard and European IEC standard for EV, which supports single phase 32A charging to shorten the charging time by a half. 

CLP Dual-Mode Charger


British BS1363 Standard Socket
1 phase, 220V, 13A


European IEC62196 Standard Socket
1 phase, 220V, 32A

Semi-quick charging could provide up to three phase 32A current for charging an electric vehicle. It takes much shorter charging time using semi-quick charging compared to standard charging.  It takes only just over an hour for a complete 0 to 100% charging for an EV with battery capacity of 24kWh.

In the semi-quick charging facilities installed by CLP, European IEC standard, American SAE standard and British standard sockets are widely adopted to meet different charging requirements from multiple types of electric vehicle.

CLP Multi-Mode Semi-Quick Charger
CLP Multi-Mode Semi-Quick Charger 

IEC62196   SAEJ1772   BS1363

European IEC62196
Standard Socket
3 phase, 220V, 32A

 

American SAE J1772
Standard Socket
1 phase, 220V, 32A

 

British BS1363
Standard Socket
1 phase, 220V, 13A

Uses a specialized fast-charger connected to a high powered electricity source. The high power greatly reduces the charging time. Nevertheless, it requires greater infrastructure investment, space and extra costs from buying specialized equipment. It is suitable for emergency charging purpose, public transportation such as taxis or mini-buses, or corporate fleets where the daily traveling range is long.

CLP Quick Charger
CLP Quick Charger

CHAdeMO
Japanese CHAdeMO
Standard Plug
DC, 50kW, 125A

Inductive Charging

No cable connection is required; instead the energy is transferred between the charger and the “paddle” inside the vehicle’s inlet via a magnetic field generated by a high AC current. Inductive charging requires additional steps and the inductive equipment is more complex and expensive.

By now, Inductive Charging for EV hasn't been adopted in Hong Kong.

Battery Swapping

This method does not charge the electric vehicles directly but replaces the depleted battery with a fully charged one. The batteries are not owned by the users but are rented at a cost to users. Users go to charging station to “swap” the batteries to fully charged ones. The time required is short but the vehicle used must be designed for such purpose. In addition, battery swapping station normally occupies huge space, which make this solution not suitable for Hong Kong.