Training & Development Opportunities

We invest continually in training and development to support professional growth of our employees. To illustrate our commitment to developing our workforce, in 2015 CLP staff spent an average of 55.1 hours per employee on training assignments.

Our well-structured Trainees and Apprentices Programmes transform young talented graduates to seasoned technical experts. With a firm technical foundation and practical business experience, many have gone on to achieve senior managerial positions at CLP.

We actively encourage job rotation and special assignments. In some cases, this may involve international relocation and placements to develop high-potential staff and facilitate the transfer of key skills across the Group. In addition to the various training and development opportunities, we also sponsor staff to pursue academic advancement through the Company Support Education Policy.

Chief Operating Officer - CLP Power - Chiang Tung Keung

Chiang Tung Keung

Chief Operating Officer – CLP Power

I started my career in CLP as a Graduate Trainee in the 1980s. After training, I worked on network business focusing on transmission and distribution project design and planning, network planning and power quality.

In 2002, I was transferred to Corporate Planning and actively involved in the Scheme of Control (SoC) 2003 Interim Review and 2008 negotiation. While the challenges were huge, I also gained significant exposure to intensive economic and financial studies, as well as tough negotiation with the Government and business partner. In 2008, I returned to the network business and took up managerial roles in operation for four years before I was appointed as Deputy Director (Corporate Strategy). In Quarter 4 of 2012, I took up the position of Planning and Development Director, and was responsible for 2013 Tariff negotiation as well as 2014 Development Plan Review with the Government. Prior to my current appointment as Chief Operating Officer of CLP Power, I was the Director of Generation.

Throughout my career, changing job is not new to me. While I needed to face various challenges whenever I started in a new field, I must say that the effort I expended was always more than paid off by the knowledge and skills I learnt, the new people I met, the experience I gained and the achievements I made.

The training provided by CLP is all-round. In the early stages, my training focused on technical knowledge and skills. As I took up more and more supervisory and management responsibilities, the focus shifted to cover more management and commercial areas.

Being a CLP employee is something I am very proud of as CLP is not only a responsible employer but also a socially responsible corporation.

Senior Planning Development Manager - Leung Mandy Man Yee

Leung, Mandy Man Yee

Senior Planning Development Manager

Before I was promoted to my current position as Senior Planning Development Manager in 2013, I have taken up different roles within the Company.

As one of the effective ways to prepare future leaders to meet complex challenges facing CLP, the Company provides opportunities for employees to participate in different kinds of management and leadership development programmes. I joined the Accelerating Management Talent Program (AMT) conducted by the Richard Ivey Business School in 2011. This 9-month programme is intensive. Not only work-related knowledge such as strategic analysis and leadership skills, etc. that I have gained from the programme, it also offered me an opportunity to discuss issues of common interest with class members from other workplaces. The knowledge and skills that I have learnt from the programme are very useful to my career development.

Engineering disciplines are less attractive to female students but I am glad to see more and more female engineering graduates over the previous years. I have been partnering with the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers to actively promote more females to join the engineering profession. I am eager to share my professional knowledge and experience with our young talents. The Company is also highly supportive of my involvement.

Planning & Cost Control Manager - Leung Wai Fung

Leung Wai Fung

Planning & Cost Control Manager

I look after the project planning and cost control in the Fangchenggang Phase II Project. Riding on the success of the first two 600MW coal fire units, the phase II project builds 2x660MW ultra-supercritical coal-fired units.

I joined CLP in the 90's as a trainee and then took up different roles within CLP as an engineer and manager in multi-disciplines including Maintenance, Project Management, Engineering, IT and Asset Management. I have been working in various technical and strategic departments in CLP. I also have opportunities to work in several CLP China & oversea assets, including coal and gas generating units to appreciate different generation business models. I was also seconded to Energy Australia for one year where I worked in the Portfolio Management team to experience energy trading and market analysis.

CLP provides me the excellent opportunities for growth and to manage change. The horizon is not limited to engineering. Exposure level is often regional, allowing me to build up to an international horizon. I was trained to be adaptable and flexible as well as to safeguard the high level of integrity at CLP.


Back To Top

WCK_4289_key%20visual

多方面培育人才

中電持續向員工培訓和專業發展活動投放資源,以協助提升員工履行職務的能力,並為日後的業務挑戰和機遇作好準備。 在2015年,中電員工的平均培訓時數為55.1小時,突顯我們對培訓員工方面的承諾。

我們提供各項有系統的見習生及學徒計劃,旨在訓練有潛質的年青畢業生成為技術專才。透過專業培訓,使他們能夠建立良好的技術知識根基及實務經驗,當中很多更其後晉身成為中電集團內其他部門的高級管理層。

我們極力提倡員工之間作工作輪調及安排作特殊任務。某些情況下,我們更會安排高潛質的員工借調到區內其他地方工作,務求促進整個集團的技術交流。除了為員工提供多元化的培訓及發展機會外,我們亦會資助他們深造進修,實踐公司支持持續學習的政策。

中華電力營運總裁 - 蔣東強

蔣東強

中華電力營運總裁

我的事業從八十年代加入中電為見習工程師開始。完成培訓後,我獲派參與輸電及配電系統的有關工作,主要包括項目計劃及設計、電網規劃和電力質量的工作。

2002年,我被調往企業規劃部,參與2003年的管制協議中期檢討以及後來2008年新協議的談判工作。當時雖然面對極大的挑戰,但同時亦給予我很多能涉獵到深入的經濟及財務研究的機會,及與政府和商業伙伴極艱鉅的談判。2008年中我回到電網業務出任營運管理的職務,為期約四年後再獲委任為副總監(企業策略) 。2012年第四季起我出任策劃及發展總監,負責與政府進行2013年電價檢討及2014年的發展計劃檢討。在履任中華電力營運總裁之前,我曾擔任發電業務部總監。

在我的職業生涯中,轉換工作並非新鮮事。每次接觸新的工作範疇時,都會面對不同的挑戰;但從中學到的知識和技能、遇到的新面孔及獲得的經驗與成就,讓我獲益良多。

中電向員工提供全面的培訓。我早期接受的培訓皆著重技術知識和技能,但隨著督導及管理職務逐步加重,培訓的重點便轉向管理和商務方面。

中電不單是負責任的僱主,同時亦是一家積極實踐社會責任的企業。作為中電僱員,我深感驕傲。

高級策劃發展經理 - 梁敏儀

梁敏儀

高級策劃發展經理

我在2013年成為高級策劃發展經理前,已在中電裡擔任了不同職位。

為培育未來的領導人才,公司會安排員工去參與不同的行政管理及領導能力發展課程。在2011年,我參與了Richard Ivey Business School所舉辦的Accelerating Management Talent Program (AMT) 。這個為期九個月的課程內容十分豐富,除了獲得與工作相關的知識外,如策略分析和領導能力技巧等,透過小組討論活動,我可以跟來自其他公司的參加者針對一些共同題目作交流。這些知識和技能為我的事業發展帶來很大的幫助。

工程學科往往都吸引較少女同學,但我很高興看到這幾年來有愈來愈多的女工程系畢業生。近年,我更與香港工程師學會合作,向更多的女同學推廣工程師專業,希望她們會對工程行業產生更強烈的興趣。我熱切地希望跟更多年輕且有天賦的同學分享我的專業知識和經驗。中電一路以來亦十分支持我在這方面的推廣。

策劃及成本管理經理 - 梁偉豐

梁偉豐

策劃及成本管理經理

我負責防城港發電廠二期工程的項目管理及成本控制。建基於成功建造第一期兩台660兆瓦燃煤機組上,第二期的工程將會興建兩台660兆瓦超超臨界燃煤機組。

我在1990年加入中電成為見習工程師。完成訓練後曾在不同部門出任工程師以至經理的崗位,職責涵蓋維修、項目管理、工程、資訊科技和資產管理等。我曾在中電不同的技術及策略性部門任職,亦有機會到多個中電於內地及海外的燃煤及燃氣發電廠房工作,從而了解不同發電業務的經營模式。我亦曾被借調往澳洲的Energy Australia工作一年,從資產組合管理部門中汲取能源貿易與市場分析的經驗。

總括來說,中電給予我絕佳的成長機會和學會管理變革。參與不同業務地區的工作,有助開拓我的國際視野。透過工作上的培訓,我一方面培養出適應力及靈活性,同時學會如何秉承中電的高度誠信。

載入中

回到頁首