CLP Power Academy

Power is essential to our daily lives and is one of the cornerstones of the Hong Kong’s social and economic development. CLP Power Hong Kong Limited (CLP Power) provides a safe, high quality and stable power supply to customers with a world class reliability rate of 99.999%. Because of the unique requirements of the power industry, CLP Power puts particular emphasis on people development and the passing down of skills from one generation to the next. CLP Power has had its own training school since 1966 where, through systematic and practical training, thousands of talented engineers have been produced, making a significant contribution to Hong Kong’s economic success.

With Hong Kong’s continuing growth, demand for qualified professionals to support Hong Kong’s sustainable development is increasing. In response to that demand, CLP Power is launching a new CLP Power Academy in 2017. The academy will be a world-class professional training institution, providing high quality and recognised training programmes for people who want to pursue a career in the power industry.

The CLP Power Academy will cooperate with a variety of educational institutions to offer professional diploma courses and other advanced programmes, covering technical aspects including generation engineering, electrical engineering, operational safety, and management. By equipping themselves with practical knowledge and skills, academy graduates will be able to realise their potential and achieve their dreams.

Please click here to watch the video of CLP Power Academy for more details.

Vision and Mission

Vision

• To be the leading vocational-based academy for power engineering, bridging the gap between career training and higher education and providing students with the necessary professional and academic qualifications.

Mission

• To provide an alternative for school leavers and working adults to pursue professional knowledge in power engineering to enhance their career prospects and professional standing.
•To develop and ensure an adequate supply of competent engineering employees for the local power industry.
•To establish partnerships between the industry and academic and professional institutions to promote excellence in the engineering profession together.

Academy Structure


The Power Academy and the Generation Academy operate under the CLP Power Academy will provide training with systematic technology covering operational safety, industrial safety and management skills so that students gain the knowledge and learn the techniques and skills needed for power generation and transmission.

Programme Highlights

Programmes run at the CLP Power Academy in cooperation with other education institutions will have an emphasis on practical training. Classroom lectures will be supplemented by practical sessions, giving students the opportunity to have hands-on experience of power equipment in workshops to ensure they are fully trained and able to make good use of the skills they learn. Visits to power facilities and CLP Power work sites will be arranged as well as guest lectures to provide students with valuable experience of working in the power industry. Half-day and full-day Continuing Professional Development short courses will be available for current Electrical and Mechanical (E&M) professionals to enable them to maintain and develop their knowledge and skills.

The Electrical and Mechanical Services Department and other public utilities have given their support to the programmes of the CLP Power Academy. Students can enhance their skills and showcase their abilities to the industry.

Professional Diploma in Power Engineering

The first part-time programme, a Professional Diploma in Power Engineering which began in October 2017, is offered jointly with the Vocational Training Council (VTC). This collaborative effort between CLP Power Academy and VTC gives E&M tradespeople the opportunity to advance their careers by gaining a further qualification and improving their career knowledge by professional and vocational training in a practical manner. On completion of the programme, graduates will be awarded “Professional Diploma in Power Engineering” (at QF Level 4 by VTC). The graduates who have already registered as Grade B or Grade C Registered Electrical Workers (REW) can register as Grade H REW.

For more details, please watch the video here or visit VTC's website.

Continuing Professional Development (CPD)

To facilitate public’s understanding of the power industry and to provide CPD opportunities for engineers and related professionals, the Academy organises CPD short courses periodically, which cover generation and power systems of CLP Power.

Please click here for course details. Participants who successfully complete the CPD course will receive a CPD attendance certificate and a souvenir (a miniature version of CLP Emergency Service Van).

Way Forward

By working with a variety of tertiary institutions, the CLP Power Academy aims to develop more engineering diploma courses and degree programme in 2018 to further raise industry standards and nurture the talent we need for Hong Kong’s future growth.

World-Class Training Venues and Facilities

The world-class training facilities at CLP Power Academy’s Shatin Centre and the Tuen Mun Castle Peak Power Station give students the opportunity for hands-on experience of the design, operation, and maintenance of different types of power facilities. Keeping pace with the latest technology, the CLP Power Academy uses Virtual Reality (VR) and Augmented Reality (AR), providing zero-risk training in a virtual environment simulating the real one.

Loading

Feedback
Close popup

Your Feedback

We appreciate your feedback which helps us to constantly improve our site. Please rate your experience.

Thank you!

System error. Please try again later.

Back To Top

中電學院


電力,與市民的生活息息相關,亦是推動社會和經濟發展的重要一環。中華電力有限公司(中華電力)致力為客戶提供安全可靠優質和穩定的電力服務,供電可靠度逾99.999%,達世界級水平。基於電力行業的獨特性,中華電力非常重視人才培育及技術傳承,早於1966年已成立自家的訓練學校,以系統化的實務訓練,歷年栽培數以萬計的電力工程人才,為社會及經濟的發展作出重大貢獻。

因應社會持續發展,未來對相關專業人才需求日益增長,中華電力於2017年正式成立全新的中電學院,以世界級的專業培訓學院為目標,致力為業界及有志投身電力行業的人士,提供專業、具認受性的培訓課程。中電學院與不同學術夥伴機構合作,提供專業認可證書課程及其他進階課程,涵蓋發電工程、電力工程、操作安全、營運管理等專業範疇,使學員掌握相關的實用知識及技能,發展個人潛能、實踐夢想。

如欲了解更多詳情,可按此觀看有關中電學院的短片。

願景及使命

願景

以職訓為本,發揮作為職業訓練與高等教育之間的橋樑,協助畢業學員以職業訓練考取相關專業及學術資格,成為電力工程業界人士進修之首選。

使命

• 為中學離校生及在職人士提供另一進修途徑,學習專業的電力工程知識,從而提升他們的事業發展機會,以及取得專業認可。
• 致力培育電力工程專才,應對本地業界的人力需求。
• 與業界、學術及專業組織建立夥伴關係,攜手宣揚電能專業及卓越水平。

學院架構

中電學院分別設立電力工程學院及發電工程學院,提供系統化技術、操作安全、工業安全及管理培訓,讓學員全面掌握發電和輸配電相關知識、技術及管理技巧。

課程特色

中電學院與學術夥伴機構合作的課程著重應用實踐,以混合教學模式,包括課堂及工場實習,確保學員清楚掌握和運用不同崗位所需的技術。課程更會安排學員到中華電力供電設施或工地參觀,並邀請客席講師與學員分享,讓他們了解電力行業的工作實況。另一方面,學院會提供全日及半日的持續專業發展短期課程 (Continuing Professional Development),讓業界人士溫故知新,學習更多知識及技能。

學院的課程備受業界認可,獲得機電工程署及公用事業機構支持,助學員提升個人技能,於業界一展所長。

電力工程專業文憑

學院與職業訓練局(職訓局)合作開辦的首個兼讀制課程「電力工程專業文憑」已於2017 年10月開課。學院及職訓局充分發揮協同效應,為機電業界專才提供學術及職業培訓進修課程。學員不但獲得認可資歷,相關的職業培訓更可以提升學員的專業知識,增加進一步發展事業的機會。學員修畢課程後將獲頒「電力工程專業文憑」(職業訓練局頒發資歷架構第4級);而持有B級或C級電力工程證明書的學員,可獲得H級電力工程證明書的資格。

如欲了解更多詳情,可按此觀看短片及瀏覽職業訓練局的網頁

持續專業發展

為了令讓市民認識電力行業的運作,以及為業界工程師和相關專業人員提供持續進修的機會,學院將會不時舉辨持續專業發展短期課程,由中電專業人員介紹中電的發電及輸配電系統。

如欲了解課程資料,可按此參閱詳情。完成課程者將獲頒發持續專業發展課程出席證書及獲贈紀念品(迷你版中電緊急維修車)乙份。

展望未來

學院計劃與不同的大專院校合作,並於 2018 年新增多個工程文憑及學士學位課程,為行業培育合適人才,薪火相傳。

世界級訓練場地及設施

中電學院於中華電力沙田中心及屯門青山發電廠設有先進而完善的世界級訓練設施,讓學員體驗及實習各種電力設施的設計、操作和維修保養。配合科技發展,學院更引入虛擬實境(VR) 及擴增實境(AR) 科技,為學員提供零風險、模擬現實環境的有關培訓。

載入中

意見反映
Close popup

你的意見

你的寶貴意見,能讓我們做得更好。請按這次客戶體驗評分:

謝謝!

系統出現錯誤。請稍候再試。

回到頁首