CLP15_001_Green_School_Event_Online_Banner_960x250_aw02b_rv2

School and Home Energy Saving Scheme 2015 – Energy Saving’s Got Talent Contest

Over the years, CLP has been making enormous effort in enhancing students’ awareness of energy conservation and changing their energy consumption habits through the GREENPLUS School Programme. Through various environmental education programmes, such as the seminars, visits to CLP facilities, energy audits for schools, and the one-year School and Home Energy Saving Scheme, CLP works closely with primary and secondary schools to put energy conservation into practice.

This year, Energy Saving's Got Talent Contest was co-organised by CLP and the Business-School Partnership Programme under the Education Bureau to spread the message of energy conservation to secondary schools. This contest allowed secondary school students to show their creativity and deliver energy-saving message through four categories in microfilm, creative performances, dancing and singing.

School

Contest Details: Download Now (available in Chinese only)

Video

The Organising Committee received a total of 69 proposals from 31 schools, involving over 270 secondary students. A judging panel comprising of representatives from the Environment Bureau, the Education Bureau, the Electrical and Mechanical Services Department, the Hong Kong Observatory, the World Green Organisation (WGO) and CLP shortlisted the final in mid-August. 12 teams were selected as the finalists based on the originality, practicality and promotion effectiveness.

The finalists were invited to participate in the talent workshops and energy saving seminars organised by the CLP, during which they received specific trainings by mentors from the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (Hong Kong Branch) on energy conservation, and professional singing and dance teachers on performing techniques. The Grand Final was held on 23 November and the participants tried their best to compete for the awards by showcasing their creativity to convey the key messages of energy saving.

WCK_6249sSchool%20-%20small

Awardees of Energy Saving's Got Talent Contest:

Category

Gold Award

Silver Award

Bronze Award

Microfilm (short films)

CCC Fong Yun Wah
Secondary School

Kwun Tong Kung Lok
Government Secondary School

Shun Tak Fraternal Association
Yung Yau College

Creative Performance

Lung Kong WFSL Lau Wong Fat
Secondary School

AD & FD POHL
Leung Sing Tak College

Maryknoll Fathers' School

Dancing

Kwun Tong Kung Lok
Government Secondary School

Methodist College

Lions College

Singing

Lions College

T.W.G.Hs. Mrs Fung Wong
Fung Ting College

Sing Yin College

Special Award

School

Best Energy Efficiency and Conservation Act Award

Kwun Tong Kung Lok
Government Secondary School

Most Active Participation Award

Kwun Tong Kung Lok
Government Secondary School

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Snapshots of 'School & Home Energy Saving Scheme' 2014 Prize Presentation cum 2015 Launching Ceremony:

Green_School_video

(Event snapshot video)

28 secondary and primary schools have participated the School and Home Energy Saving Scheme and successfully achieved a remarkable saving of more than 800,000 kilowatt hours (kWh) of electricity. The energy saving was the double of scheme target and equivalent to the annual energy consumption of around 200 households. On 4 April 2015, CLP has held an award presentation ceremony for the School and Home Energy Saving Scheme 2014 to recognise the participants, and also launched the new environmental education programme called Energy Saving's Got Talent 2015.

green_school_photo_

On the event day, CLP Managing Director Mr Paul Poon, delivered an inspiring welcome speech. The officiating guest - Prof Raymond So, Chairman of the Energy Advisory Committee and a series of distinguished guests was invited to the kick off ceremony of 2015 programme. All participating guests joined hands to promote the 2015 new environmental education challenge - Energy Saving’s Got Talent Programme, hoping to have more secondary school students to make use of their creativity to promote energy saving.

green_school_photo_3

Award List as below:

Three categories of awards – the Energy Saving Award (School and Home), the Innovative Energy Saving Promotion Award and the Energy Saving Participation Award – were presented to recognize the most outstanding participants in the scheme.

Category

Gold Award

Silver Award

Bronze Award

Energy Saving Award (School and Home)

A.D. & F.D. of Pok Oi Hospital

Mrs. Cheng Yam On Millennium School

S.K.H. Fung Kei Millennium Primary School

Tung Koon School (Sheung Shui)

Innovative Energy Saving Promotion Award

Kowloon True Light School

Jordan Valley St. Joseph’s Catholic Primary School

S.K.H. Mung Yan Primary School

AND

Ling Liang Church E Wun Secondary School

Energy Saving Participation Award

Jordan Valley St. Joseph’s Catholic Primary School

HKFEW Wong Cho Bau School

Kwai Ming Wu Memorial School of The Precious Blood

Loading

Back To Top

「綠倍動力」校園計劃

CLP_Green_School_Energy_Savings_Talent_Chi

中電「校園+居齊慳電」計劃2015 ─ 鼓舞飛翔才藝比賽

為提高環保節能意識,改變日常的用電習慣。中電多年來透過「綠倍動力」校園計劃協助學校舉辦各項環保教育活動,包括節能講座、參觀中電設施、為學校進行能源審核,並舉辦為期一年的「校園+居齊慳電」比賽,邀請中、小學參與,身體力行推動環保。

今年,中電與教育局轄下「商校合作計劃」合辦環保教育活動,中電「校園+居齊慳電」計劃2015─鼓舞飛翔才藝比賽,將環保節能訊息推廣至中學,透過特色表演、舞蹈、微電影及歌唱4個組別,鼓勵學生有創意地宣揚節能環保。

School

比賽詳情: 下載PDF檔

收看

比賽合共收到69份計劃書,分別來自31間學校,超過270位中學生參與。8月中的初賽邀請了環境局、教育局、機電工程署、天文台、世界綠色組織及中電的代表作為評審團,根據作品的原創性、實用性及推廣成效作初步評審,從中選出12隊入圍隊伍。

入圍隊伍參與由中電舉辦的才藝工作坊及節能講座,大會特別邀請香港工程師學會和工程及科技學會(香港分會)的專業工程師作為導師,教導學生節能知識,並邀請歌唱及排舞導師指導學生有關才藝表演的技巧。總決賽於11月23日進行,學生施展渾身解數,以各項創新綜合藝術的方式把節約能源的訊息融入表演中,爭取評判及觀眾的支持。

WCK_6249sSchool%20-%20small

鼓舞飛翔才藝比賽得獎學校:

組別

金獎

銀獎

銅獎

微電影

中華基督教會方潤華中學

觀塘功樂官立中學

順德聯誼總會翁祐中學

特色表演

世界龍岡學校劉皇發中學

博愛醫院歷屆總理聯誼會
梁省德中學

瑪利諾神父教會學校

舞蹈

觀塘功樂官立中學

循道中學

獅子會中學

歌唱

獅子會中學

東華三院馮黃鳳亭中學

聖言中學

特別獎項

得獎學校

最佳演繹節能大獎

觀塘功樂官立中學

積極參與大獎

觀塘功樂官立中學

______________________________________________________________________________

「校園+居齊慳電」計劃2014頒獎禮暨2015啟動禮活動花絮:

Green_School_video

(活動花絮片段)

「校園+居齊慳電」比賽獲得28間中、小學參與為期一年的節能比賽,最終成功慳得超過80萬度電,較原來的節能目標高逾一倍,亦相等於200個住宅家庭一年的用電量,成績令人鼓舞。為表揚參與學校及學生,中電於2015年4月4日舉行「校園+居齊慳電」計劃2014頒獎禮暨2015「鼓舞飛翔」啟動禮。

green_school_photo_

活動當日由中電總裁潘偉賢先生致歡迎辭,亦邀請了能源諮詢委員會主席蘇偉文教授作主禮嘉賓,並與眾多嘉賓呼籲中學生踴躍參與新一屆的中電「校園+居齊慳電」2015計劃─「鼓舞飛翔」,藉此以生動方法宣揚節能環保的重要性。

green_school_photo_3

為表揚參與學校及學生的理想成績,中電頒發「校園+居節能獎」、「節能推廣創意獎」及「家居節能參與獎」三大類別的金銀銅獎。

得獎名單如下:

組別

金獎

銀獎

銅獎

校園+居節能獎

博愛醫院歷屆總理聯誼會鄭任安夫人千禧小學

聖公會奉基千禧小學

東莞學校

節能推廣創意獎

九龍真光中學

佐敦谷聖若瑟天主教小學

聖公會蒙恩小學

靈糧堂怡文中學

家居節能參與獎

佐敦谷聖若瑟天主教小學

香港教育工作者聯會黃楚標學校

寶血會伍季明紀念學校

載入中

回到頁首