Advanced Eco Charge 2.0 to Provide a One-stop EV Technical Support Service

Advanced Eco Charge 2.0 to Provide a One-stop EV Technical Support Service


Introduction


To combat global warming and air pollution, CLP Power (CLP) is committed to promoting green transportation and green vehicles in Hong Kong through education and collaboration with the government, industry and community. To facilitate the development of e-mobility in Hong Kong, CLP will continue to support electric vehicle (EV) by providing a highly reliable power supply to enable electric car charging networks in carparks.

In support of the Government’s newly launched EV-charging at Home Subsidy Scheme (EHSS), CLP Power is introducing an advanced service called Eco Charge 2.0 which will provide a one-stop technical support to the applicants. The service includes

  • Free preliminary assessment of the power supply capacity with a written assessment report to support Incorporated Owners and Estates Management Office in applying EHSS
  • Technical advices regarding the power upgrading work for meeting CLP Power’s requirements
  • Technical advices on meter installation

EV-charging at Home Subsidy Scheme (EHSS)

In October 2020, the Environmental Protection Department (EPD) launched EHSS to promote the installation of EV charging-enabling infrastructure ( in the carparks of existing private residential buildings. For details on the scheme and application procedures, please visit the EPD’s website: https://www.evhomecharging.gov.hk/en.

Application for a Preliminary Assessment of Power Supply Capacity for EHSS

According to the EPD’s requirements, prior to submitting an EHSS application, applicants are required to seek written advice from the power companies for a preliminary assessment of power supply capacity for EVCEI for all eligible parking spaces, which must be included in the application.

If you need a preliminary assessment of power supply capacity to support your EHSS application, please complete the Supply Capacity Preliminary Assessment Request Form (download link) and provide the following documents for the parking spaces in question:

  1. Schematic diagram(s) of the existing power supply arrangements for parking spaces;
  2. Building layout plan for the carpark, parking spaces and locations of EV chargers; and
  3. Location(s) of existing meter room(s), if any, for the provision of power to the parking spaces.

Contact Us

The Request Form and relevant documents should be submitted to CLP by email to: [email protected]. Upon receiving your full submission, CLP’s engineering staff will conduct a power supply capacity assessment and you will be notified of preliminary assessment results in writing.


Technical Guidelines


The following guidelines will help facilitate the planning and design of your EV charging facilities. You or your assigned contractor / engineering consultant are advised to read them and ensure your systems meet all requirements:

  • Supply Rules
    (CLP’s Supply Rules and other terms and conditions for customers)


Contact Us

For any enquiry, please contact us at

Please click here for the press release.

 #HomeSubsidyScheme #EV #EcoCharge2.0 #EVcharging #Subsidy #EVcharger #EVincentive

Loading

Feedback
Close popup

Your Feedback

We appreciate your feedback which helps us to constantly improve our site. Please rate your experience.

Thank you!

System error. Please try again later.

Back To Top

升級版「智易充2.0」電動車充電支援服務

簡介


中電致力透過公眾教育,並與政府、業界和社會各界人士緊密合作,在香港推動環保運輸。為促進香港的電動交通發展,中電將繼續以高度可靠的供電服務,支援客戶於停車場增設電動車充電設施。

配合政府早前推出的「EV屋苑充電易資助計劃」,中電推出升級版「智易充2.0」電動車充電支援服務,為有意申請政府資助安裝電動車充電基礎設施的私人住宅樓宇停車場,提供一站式的專業技術支援服務。服務包括:

  • 免費為業主立案法團及管理公司提供供電容量的初步評估服務及書面評估結果
  • 就提升大廈供電及停車場電網規劃提供專業意見,以符合中華電力的技術要求
  • 提供電錶安裝建議

EV屋苑充電易資助計劃

環保署於2020年10月推出「EV屋苑充電易資助計劃」,資助現有私人住宅樓宇在停車場安裝電動車充電基礎設施。有關資助計劃的詳情及申請流程,請參閱環保署網站: https://www.evhomecharging.gov.hk/tc.


供電容量初步評估申請

根據環保署要求,在提交資助計劃的申請前,申請人必須向電力公司提出要求,為電動車充電基礎設施供電的供電容量作出初步評估,以為所有將包括在申請內符合條件的停車位供電 ,並向申請人發出初步評估書面通知。

如 閣下欲獲得供電容量初步評估結果,以參加環保署的資助計劃,請填寫「供電容量初步評估申請表」(下載表格)及備妥以下與停車位相關的文件:

  1. 停車位現有供電佈置線路圖;
  2. 停車場、停車位及電動車充電器位置的建築平面佈置圖;及
  3. 現有為停車場供電的電錶房位置(如有)。

請將「供電容量初步評估申請表」及相關文件電郵至 [email protected]。當收妥申請表和所需文件後,中電的工程人員將就你的申請進行評估,並於稍後時間以書面回覆初步評估的結果。


技術指引

升級版「智易充2.0」電動車充電支援服務

為協助你更有效規劃及設計電動車充電設施,請你或你委託的承辦商/工程顧問詳細閱讀以下技術指引,以確保你的電動車充電系統設計符合相關技術要求:


聯絡我們

若有任何查詢,歡迎透過以下方式與我們聯絡:

查閲新聞稿,請按

有關政府的「EV屋苑充電易資助計劃」常見問題

如欲查詢更多,請按此查閲。

請在此下載中電「智易充2.0」簡介單張PDF檔。

#EV屋苑充電易資助計劃 #智易充2.0 #充電設施 #電動車

載入中

意見反映
Close popup

你的意見

你的寶貴意見,能讓我們做得更好。請按這次客戶體驗評分:

謝謝!

系統出現錯誤。請稍候再試。

回到頁首