With economic cooperation throughout the Pearl River Delta (PRD) growing fast, infrastructure planning and development is becoming more integrated to support growth in both Hong Kong and Guangdong. Energy supplies are no exception - their integration is just as important as other infrastructural development, such as transportation.

CLP’s electricity network is securely linked to Guangdong, allowing us to import nuclear power from Daya Bay and supply power from Hong Kong to Guangdong. In addition, an 800km pipeline between Hainan and the Black Point Power Station has been providing us with natural gas to generate cleaner power for Hong Kong.

CLP constantly reviews its energy sources and is exploring new synergy partnerships with suppliers on the Mainland. A Memorandum of Understanding (MOU), signed between Hong Kong and the Central Government in August 2008, paves the way for a greater supply of cleaner fuel to Hong Kong. Natural gas will come from three new sources: the second West-to-East Pipeline, imported liquefied natural gas (LNG) from the Mainland and fresh supplies from rigs in the South China Sea.

As economic integration accelerates, strengthening reliable electrical and energy infrastructure links between Hong Kong and the PRD will provide mutual benefits.

Loading

Back To Top

隨著珠三角的經濟合作日益頻繁,區內的基礎建設規劃與發展也日漸融合,協助推動香港及廣東省的經濟增長。電力供應亦不例外,電力基建的整合有如運輸網絡等基建發展一樣重要。

infrastructureintegration_img01[1]

中電的電力網絡與廣東省緊密相連,使我們既可從大亞灣輸入核能,又可把香港的電力輸往廣東省。此外,長達800公里由海南接駁至龍鼓灘發電廠的天然氣管道,為香港提供天然氣,從而帶來潔淨的電力。

infrastructure%20integration

中電定期檢討現有的能源來源,並正與內地供應商研究建立新的夥伴合作關係。2008年8月,香港與內地中央政府就香港未來可持續獲得潔淨能源,簽訂了一份諒解備忘錄。備忘錄提出的三個新供氣方案包括透過西氣東輸管道從內地輸入液化天然氣,以及從南中國海的新氣源輸入天然氣。

隨著經濟急速發展,提昇香港與珠三角電力能源基建聯繫的可靠性,將使兩地達到互惠互利。

載入中

回到頁首