Energy conservation plays an important role in the collective effort against climate change. Recognising its importance, CLP has been raising awareness about the importance of using energy wisely through offering energy efficiency-related services and educating the public.

Energy Service

Energy service

We have worked hard to encourage our customers and Hong Kong communities as a whole to change their energy consumption behaviour, so that by adopting new technologies on energy efficiency, they can save more energy - a great practice for a better environment. We have taken a four-step approach: educating the public; providing customers with information and energy-saving tips; equipping customers with tools and technical support; and helping with enablers to achieve greater energy efficiency.

A joint venture company CGN CLP Energy Services (Shenzhen) Co. Ltd. was established in 2011, in addition to the establishment of CLP Energy Services & Technology (Shenzhen) Co. Ltd. in 2008 - the initial provision of energy-saving services to the Pearl River Delta (PRD), so that we can advise a wider range of companies in Guangdong on cleaner production and better energy efficiency. Many of these organisations we work with to enhance their environmental performance have strong connections with Hong Kong, such as hotels, office buildings and factories.

Electric Vehicle

CLP is committed to promoting clean transportation in Hong Kong through education and working with the government and local communities.

In addition to using electric vehicles (EV) to our corporate fleet, we are building a comprehensive network of easily accessible charging stations to stimulate the uptake of EVs in Hong Kong. CLP has been working with the government and businesses to set up a number of standard, semi-quick and quick EV charging stations in places throughout Kowloon, the New Territories and Lantau Island. We have also created a website dedicated to EV to help users identify the locations of the charging stations and to demonstrate the ease of using the EV charging facilities.

For more information, please click here.

Community Education

We will continue to promote the benefits of energy efficiency through various educational activities and energy efficiency centres:


Back To Top

各界共同節約能源對紓緩氣候轉變可發揮莫大裨益。中電深明箇中重要性,除透過教育加強大眾認識智慧用電的重要性外,更提供各項與能源效益相關的服務。

能源服務

Energy service

我們積極鼓勵客戶及廣大市民透過改變用電習慣以節約能源,並採用具高能源效益的新技術,為改善環境作出貢獻。我們的四個工作方針乃推行公眾教育、向客戶提供節能資訊及貼士、為客戶提供節能工具及技術支援,並透過不同配套以助提升能源效益。

中電於2008 年成立中電節能技術(深圳)有限公司,在珠三角地區提供節能服務,其後再接再厲,於2011 年成立合營公司中廣核中電能源服務(深圳)有限公司,向更多在廣東省從事各種業務的公司提供有關潔淨生產及能源效益的顧問服務。我們亦正與酒店、商廈及工廠合作,提升其環保表現,而當中不少機構與香港有密切聯繫。

電動車

中電透過教育及與特區政府和社會的通力合作,致力推動香港節能交通。

我們除了使用電動車,更建設一應俱全和方便易用的充電站網絡,以便推動電動車在香港的發展。中電已經與特區政府及私營機構合作於九龍、新界和大嶼山共設立多個標準、中速電動車充電站及快速充電站。我們還開設有關電動車的網站,為用戶詳細列出各充電站的位置,並介紹充電站的簡易操作步驟。

如想了解更多訊息,請點擊這裡

社區教育

我們將通過各種教育活動和能源效率中心,繼續推廣能源效率的好處:

載入中

回到頁首