Frequently Asked Question (FAQ)

A. CLP’s Public Charging Station

1. When the charging socket in a vacant parking space is locked and cannot be connected to the charging plug of an electric vehicle, what should I do?

If the words “in use” are shown on the screen, the charger could already be activated, please use another charging point nearby. You can take a photo of the screen, email it to [email protected], and call our hotline 2678 2622.

2. When the screen of the charger shows that the charging process has been suspended while “in use” is shown on the charging kiosk, should I stop the charging process for the vehicle owner?

No. The charging time pre-paid by the vehicle owner may be longer than the time required, so the charging connector will remain connected with the vehicle until the pre-set time is up. Please use another charging station nearby. Currently, we are continuing to improve the charging system in order to enhance service quality.

3. Is it true that a quick charger can serve only one vehicle at a time?

A quick charger can serve two vehicles at a time. The device features three power supply connectors. The European IEC quick charging connector runs on AC, while the Japanese-developed CHAdeMO and Euro-standard CCS connectors run on DC. So, a quick charger can supply power to one AC connector and one DC connector at the same time.

4. The charging process is interrupted for unknown reasons, but the connector is locked and cannot be disconnected from the car. What should I do?

Please try to unlock the connector from the vehicle. If efforts to unlock it fail, please take a photo showing the charging location, email it to [email protected], and call our hotline 2678 2622. We will then arrange CLP staff to provide onsite assistance.

5. After I connect the CHAdeMo connector from quick charger to my vehicle, the charging process cannot be successfully activated, what should I do?

This may be due to a connector breakdown resulting from the use of CHAdeMo adaptor by previous car owner. Please use another charging point nearby while waiting for CLP staff to come and handle the problem.

B. EV-charging at Home Subsidy Scheme (EHSS)

6. What is “EV-charging at Home Subsidy Scheme” (“EHSS”)?

The Government rolled out "EV-charging at Home Subsidy Scheme" ("EHSS") to subsidise the installation of electric vehicles (EV) charging-enabling infrastructure in car parks of existing private residential buildings, and hence facilitate EV owners to install EV chargers at car parks of their residences according to their own needs in the future in a simple and easy manner. For requirements and application procedures of the scheme, please refer to Environmental Protection Department’s website: https://www.evhomecharging.gov.hk/en/eligibility

7. Prior to application for Government’s EHSS, is it necessary for eligible applicants / Incorporated Owners / Estate Management Office to obtain written advices from CLP for carpark’s power supply capacity? If yes, what is the application procedure for the written advices?

CLP will provide customers a free preliminary assessment of power supply capacity to support their applications for the Government’s EHSS. Please visit CLP’s website and submit the Supply Capacity Preliminary Assessment Request Form with schematic diagram(s) of the existing power supply arrangement for parking spaces, building layout plan with parking spaces and the locations of existing meter room(s) via email on [email protected]. CLP will review the provided information, and the written assessment results will be notified in about two weeks. If necessary, CLP engineering staff will contact the applicant for on-site inspection. For details, please visit CLP website.

8. After assessment, what should I do if the existing power supply capacity of my housing estate is not enough to meet the power demand of EV-charging facilities? How will CLP help us?

If the power supply capacity of the residential building is not enough to meet the power demand of the EV charging facilities, the customers can apply for increasing power supply capacity. CLP will provide technical advices regarding the power upgrading work for meeting relevant power supply requirements.

9. Will CLP install EV-charging facilities for us?

CLP provides customers with stable and reliable power supply, however, electrical installation services at customer side is out of CLP’s services scope.

EV charging facilities belong to customers’ fixed electrical installations and must comply with the Electricity Ordinance and its subsidiary regulations. The electrical works of EV charging facilities which include design, installation, calibration, inspection, testing, maintenance, modification and repair, must be carried out by registered electrical contractors and registered electrical workers of the appropriate grade. For information of registered electrical contractors, please visit the website of Electrical and Mechanical Services Department (EMSD)http://www.emsd.gov.hk/emsd/eng/pps/electricity_reg_ec.shtml

C. General EV Enquiries

10. What are the benefits of driving EV?

EVs have zero carbon and air pollutant emission while travelling. They are more energy efficient and environmentally friendly than other conventional fuel-engined vehicles. Hong Kong is a dense city with short point-to-point distance, making it suitable for EV driving.

11. How can I charge my EV in my parking space?

EV owners can first discuss with the building’s owner / estate management office / owners’ corporation to investigate the feasibility of installing charging facility. After obtaining approval from building’s owner / owner’s corporation, registered electrical contractor can be appointed to carry out the relevant installation and apply for CLP’s power supply. If you need advices on installation of EV charging facilities, please contact us through our EV Enquiry Hotline 2678 2622 or email [email protected].

If the private residential building lacks EV charging-enabling infrastructure, the building owner / estate management office / owner’s corporation may consider applying for the Government's "EV-charging at Home Subsidy Scheme".

12. How to apply for power supply for EV charging facilities?

If an EV owner wants to apply for power supply for his / her EV charging facility, the applicant needs to submit the power supply application form with the following information:

1) Electricity account information

2) Power demand

3) Confirmation of Agreement from Owners of Rising Mains for Connection of Electrical Installation with an Increased Current Demand (that is, the consent from the owners' corporation or property management company)

After your EV charging facilities are installed, please call the hotline 2678 7280 to make an appointment for inspection. If the inspection results are satisfied, the charging facilities will be energised.

Loading

Feedback
Close popup

Your Feedback

We appreciate your feedback which helps us to constantly improve our site. Please rate your experience.

Thank you!

System error. Please try again later.

Back To Top

A. 中電充電站常見問題

1. 充電插座被鎖定及無法接上電動車的插頭,但車位沒有車,該怎麼辦?

如屏幕上顯示「使用中」字句,充電座或已被啓動,請先使用附近其他充電位。你可拍下照片,發送電郵到 [email protected]並致電2678 2622查詢。

2. 充電座屏幕上顯示充電已暫停,但充電站終端機顯示「使用中」,可代車主停止充電嗎?

不可以。車主預購的充電時間可能比所需時間長,故充電座會連結車身直至預設時間完成。請先使用附近其他充電位。現時,我們仍不斷改善系統,希望提升服務質素。

3. 快速充電器只可供電予一輛車嗎?

快速充電器(快充)可同時供兩輛車使用。快充共有三個供電連接器,其中的IEC歐式快充是AC交流電制式,而CHAdeMO日式快充及CCS歐式快充是DC直流電制式,故一部快充可以同時供電到一個AC交流電及一個DC直流電的連接器上。

4. 充電無故被中斷,但連接器被鎖上未能拔出,該如何處理?

請嘗試在車輛端解鎖。如未能解鎖,請拍下照片,提供充電站位置,發送電郵到 [email protected] 並致電2678 2622熱線,我們會安排同事到場解鎖。

5. 使用快速充電器時,CHAdeMo連接器連接車身及充電插頭後未能成功充電。

有可能是前者使用CHAdeMo 轉換器後導致連接器出現問題,須等待工作人員處理後方可使用,請先使用附近其他充電位。

B. 政府推出的「EV屋苑充電易資助計劃」常見問題

6. 政府推出的「EV屋苑充電易資助計劃」(「資助計劃」)是甚麼計劃?

政府希望透過資助現有私人住宅樓宇停車場安裝電動車充電基礎設施,方便電動車車主日後在其居所的停車場簡易地安裝符合個人需要的充電器。有關計劃的要求及申請程序,可參閱環保署網頁: https://www.evhomecharging.gov.hk/tc/eligibility

7. 在申請政府的資助前,於中電供電範圍的合資格申請機構/大廈業主立案法團/管理處需要取得中電確認停車場電力供應容量的相關證明文件嗎? 如需要相關文件,有甚麼申請程序?

中電將為客戶免費提供供電容量初步評估服務以支援客戶申請政府「EV屋苑充電易資助計劃」,請前往中電網頁下載相關申請表格,填妥後連同電力線路圖、停車場平面圖以及電錶房位置圖電郵至 [email protected],中電會就你所提供之資料進行審核,並於大約兩星期內以書面回覆評估結果。如有需要,中電工程人員會聯絡申請人進行實地考察。詳情請瀏覽中電網頁

8. 經評估後,如我的屋苑現有供電容量不足以應付電動車充電設施的電力需求,怎麼辦?中電會如何協助我們?

經評估後,如屋苑的供電容量不足以應付電動車充電設施的電力需求,可以向中電申請提升大廈供電。中電會就提升大廈供電和停車場的電網規劃提供專業意見,以便申請能夠符合相關電力要求。

9. 中電可以替我們安裝電動車充電設施嗎?

中電為客戶提供穩定和可靠的電力供應,不設電力裝置安裝服務。

電動車充電設施屬於客戶的固定電力裝置,必須符合《電力條例》及其附屬規例的相關規定。電動車充電設施的電力工程,包括設計、安裝、校驗、檢查、測試、維修、改裝及修理,均須由註冊電業承辦商及適當級別的註冊電業工程人員進行。有關安裝電動車充電設施的註冊電業承辦商的資料,請瀏覽機電工程署網站 http://www.emsd.gov.hk/emsd/chi/pps/electricity_reg_ec.shtml

C. 一般電動車常見問題

10. 電動車有何優點?

電動車行駛時沒有二氧化碳及其他空氣污染物排放,而且比傳統汽油車有更高的能源效益,十分環保。香港城市發展密集,點與點之間距離短,非常適合駕駛電動車。

11. 我買了一部電動車,如何可以安排在我的停車場充電?

電動車車主可以先與大廈的業主/管理公司/業主立案法團商討,研究可行的充電設施安裝方案。達成共識後,聘請註冊電業承辦商進行有關安裝及向中電申請供電。如需有關建設電動車充電設施的協助, 可透過中電電動車查詢熱線2678 2622或特設電郵 [email protected] 聯絡我們。

如大廈欠缺電動車充電基礎設施,業主/管理公司/業主立案法團可考慮申請政府的「EV屋苑充電易資助計劃」。

12. 如何為電動車充電裝置申請供電?

電動車車主如欲為電動車充電裝置申請供電,申請人需要填妥供電申請表並提交以下資料:

1) 供電及賬戶資料

2) 電力需求量

3) 上升總線擁有人同意 (即是物業管理公司或業主立案法團的同意)

當你的電動車充電設施完成安裝後,可以致電熱線2678 7280預約檢查,檢查充電裝置滿意後,即會接駁電源。

載入中

意見反映
Close popup

你的意見

你的寶貴意見,能讓我們做得更好。請按這次客戶體驗評分:

謝謝!

系統出現錯誤。請稍候再試。

回到頁首