Hong Kong Pacific Centre

Sustain Green Management - Hong Kong Pacific Centre by Sino Estates Management Limited

Hong Kong Pacific Centre (HKPC), under the management of Sino Estates Management Limited (SEML) has been collaborating with CLP on Energy Audit service since 2010. With its outstanding green management performance, HKPC received the merit award in the CLP GREENPLUS Recognition Award 2013. Recently, HKPC has set an annual energy saving target of over 10 % through implementation of various green initiatives.

To further enhance their energy efficiency, HKPC has reviewed the energy audit report and taken advice from CLP. The T8 light tubes on each floor of exit staircase areas have been replaced gradually by the LED lighting system and motion sensors. As a commercial building with a variety of businesses operating at different hours, lighting system timers are installed on each floor to cater for different business needs of the tenants. Moreover, HKPC is adopting the LED lighting in all public areas and an annual energy saving of over 70% for lighting is expected.

Regarding the air-conditioning system, HKPC maintains its indoor temperature at 24-26°C. With daily weather condition monitoring, the management team of HKPC adjusts the distribution and temperature of chilled water to cater for the operational needs of tenants. Also, HKPC optimizes the energy performance of the chiller units to enhance energy efficiency. HKPC has planned to replace all air-cooled chillers with water-cooled ones this year to reduce around 30% of energy consumption and to further reduce operating costs and carbon emissions.

The management team of HKPC has been always striving for a greener environment for the tenants and customers. In September 2012, the Buildings Energy Efficiency Ordinance (BEEO) came into effect. To ensure the new requirements were met, the Centre collaborated with CLP to conduct BEEO Compliance Audit. The experience gained was then shared with other properties under SEML's property portfolio.

CLP will closely collaborate with SEML in the areas of energy efficiency and energy saving. Till now, CLP has provided its Energy Audit service for over 30 properties to provide the energy saving recommendation on lighting, air-conditioning and hot water systems in order to achieve carbon reduction.


Back To Top

亞太中心

信和物業管理持續推行綠色管理

信和物業管理有限公司(信和物業管理)旗下的亞太中心,自2010年起積極參與中電「能源審核服務」,並於2013年在中電「環保節能機構」嘉許計劃中獲頒優異獎。亞太中心推行節能措施, 已訂下全年總用電量減省超過10%的目標。

為進一步提升大廈能源效益,亞太中心根據中電提供的能源審核建議,於各樓層的後樓梯逐步把T8光管更換較高效能的LED照明系統,並加設動態感應器;而亞太中心是一座多元化的商業大廈,各層租戶的營業時間不一,該中心為滿足不同租戶的需要,因此於各樓層加裝時間掣以控制照明系統的開關。此外,亞太中心將於大廈公眾地方全面更換LED燈具,估算每年在照明方面可節省用電量超過70%。

在空調方面,亞太中心把室內温度維持於攝氏24-26度。團隊更會每日監測並因應天氣情況及租戶的營運需要,調較空調系統冷凍水的分配及出水溫度,協調各冷凍機組的運作,從而達致最高能源效益。今年該中心計劃將現時空調系統中的風冷式製冷機更換為水冷式製冷機,估計新設備每年可為亞太中心節省近30%用電量,降低營運成本之餘,亦可實現中心對減碳的承諾。

亞太中心物業管理團隊一直致力為顧客建設綠色環境。《建築物能源效益條例》自2012年9月生效,亞太中心為確保符合新法例要求,與中電合作成為《建築物能源效益條例》審核的首批客戶之一。其後,信和物業管理更逐步將有關審核服務伸延至旗下其他物業。

中電將繼續與信和物業管理在能源效益和節能方面緊密合作。至目前為止,中電已為信和物業管理旗下30項物業提供能源審核服務,對主要設施包括照明設備、空調系統、熱水系統等提供節能建議,進一步實踐減碳。

載入中

回到頁首