Hospital Authority

CLP Cooperates with Hospital Authority for Achieving Energy Savings

The Hospital Authority (HA) provides a wide range of quality healthcare services in Hong Kong, and on its hospital operation HA is very conscious about energy efficiency for reducing carbon emissions.

There is no doubt that hospitals are among the most complex and energy-intensive facilities in existence. HA has adopted various energy saving initiatives to reduce energy consumption, the recent example is the introduction of oil-free chillers to improve the efficiency of the air-conditioning systems in hospitals.

CLP Supports HA’s Tseung Kwan O (Po Ning Road) General Out-patient Clinic Renovation Project

CLP supports HA’s energy saving mission. A joint green project with HA was initiated to try out new high energy saving equipment in Tseung Kwan O (Po Ning Road) General Out-patient Clinic by installing Intelligent Fan Coil Units and LED lighting panels with advanced reflectors.

An Intelligent Fan Coil Unit has variable fan speed control to optimize fan running in meeting correctly with the cooling demand and in turn eliminating wastage of fan energy if mismatching exits. LED lighting panels with advanced reflectors ensure uniformity and enlarge the lighting coverage that can reduce the number of lighting panels required. This technology also reduces lighting electricity consumption substantially. This can also serve as a showcase for educational purposes and for HA from inviting industry peers to consider and follow suit.

CLP Collaborates with HA for Promoting Energy Saving in Hospitals

Apart from adopting new technologies, promoting a culture of energy saving behaviour is also important. CLP cooperated with HA in organising 'Energy Saving Promotion Programme' in the summer of 2015. The Programme featured a series of activities such as education talks and ‘Power Saving Action in Hospitals’ which make HA staff aware of smart tips on wiser use of energy.

During the promotion campaign, CLP provided HA with energy management advisory supports including energy related audits and chiller optimisation. HA highly appreciated such CLP’s support to various hospitals with positive cultural impact and result achieved in energy savings.

Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation

Renewable Energy Application Conveys a Green Message

The green outlook at Hong Kong Science & Technology Parks Corporation led to its gold award in the ‘Public Organization, Utilities and University’ category in the fourth ‘GREENPLUS Award 2015’ organised by CLP.

The Science Park managed by Hong Kong Science & Technology Parks Corporation is committed to practise ‘green building’, launching a series of high efficiency and energy saving measures, and use renewable energy technologies in order to raise the overall efficiency of energy consumption as a result to reflect the commitment to sustainable development.

All of the buildings in the park benefit from the use of green technology. Energy-efficient systems including LED lighting, variable speed chillers and sequence optimisation on District Cooling are implemented. By installing the energy performance monitoring system at the buildings with quarterly review on current operation, this can effectively control the energy consumption and formulate energy saving solutions.

The Science Park pro-actively organises innovative energy-saving initiatives and encourages tenants to practise eco-friendly measures. To promote less air conditioning consumption through ‘Pay for Use Air Conditioning’, tenants will pay for their own air conditioning charges by measuring the actual chilled water consumption.

The ‘Green Lease’ also encourages the tenants to implement their own Environmental Management Plans (EMP) for sustainability purpose. There is ventilation design for the windows at Phase III office buildings. The centralised system will control the airflow from the windows according to daily climate condition. This allows more natural cooling to indoor and therefore successfully reduced air conditioning consumption.

To further promote green concepts in Hong Kong, the Science Park and CLP are collaborating to offer ‘Eco Tours’. Business organisations, schools as well as the general public are welcomed to visit the environmentally-friendly facilities at the Science Park. Visitors can experience how difficult to generate electricity through dancing and stepping on the ‘Step Power Generator’ invented by CLP and learn more about energy-saving tips through the ‘Energy Saving Football Striker’ multimedia game. These interactive games convey the message and raise awareness on energy conservation to the visitors.

Airport Authority Hong Kong

Large-scale Infrastructure Enables Hong Kong to Meet Internationally Recognised Carbon Reduction Targets

Airport Authority Hong Kong (AA) is a statutory body wholly owned by the Hong Kong SAR Government and is responsible for the operation and management of the Hong Kong International Airport (HKIA). AA has been developing and implementing numerous programmes and initiatives to make Hong Kong International Airport the greenest airport in the world. It also pledged to reduce airport-wide carbon emissions by 25% per workload unit by 2015 compared to 2008 levels. By 2013, the airport had achieved an 18% reduction of carbon intensity. Being the recipient of the CLP GREENPLUS Recognition Award 'Energy Saving Award of Excellence' this year, is further endorsement of its outstanding achievement in energy efficiency.

AA is currently carrying out the largest LED lighting replacement programme in the territory. More than 100,000 LED lights will replace traditional lighting at the airport’s Passenger Terminal Buildings. Upon completion of the programme, it is estimated that some 15 million kWh of electricity will be saved each year.

Apart from its lights replacement programme, AA has many other projects in the pipeline that would lead to more efficient use of energy. It is in the process of replacing all airside service vehicles with electric versions and has mandated that all service providers convert their non-electric saloon cars to electric ones by the end of 2017. To support this programme, and with the help of CLP, they are installing more charging infrastructure. AA also encourages the utilisation of fixed ground power supply systems and pre-conditioned air systems, to reduce aviation fuel consumption and associated emissions. Aircraft will be banned for using the auxiliary power units (APUs) when parking at frontal stands at HKIA before the end of 2014.

Furthermore, with the integration of refrigeration systems of the passenger terminal buildings and ground transportation, AA is looking to optimise the air conditioning systems and reduce carbon emissions.

CLP will continue to work closely with AA in energy efficiency and conservation programmes to jointly build a green and environmental-friendly city.


Back To Top

公營機構/公用事業


醫管局

中電與醫管局合作推廣節能

醫院管理局除了向市民提供公營醫療服務外,亦非常重視節能環保,積極節能並減低碳排放量。

醫院設備及能源系統較為複雜,但為降低能源消耗量,醫管局相對地採取了不同的節能措施,例如最近引入無油式製冷機,提升醫院空調系統的能源效益。

中電支援醫管局轄下將軍澳(寶寧路)普通科門診診所項目

中電致力支持醫管局的節能工作,合作推行綠色項目。包括協助在將軍澳(寶寧路)普通科門診診所使用高能源效益節能設備,安裝有智能風機盤管和結合高科技反光技術的LED照明燈盤。

智能風機盤管設有變頻式驅動器,適切使到風機和冷氣需求配合得更好。從而減少能源損耗。結合高科技反光技術的LED照明燈盤可提供較均勻及廣闊覆蓋的光源,從而減少所需的照明燈盤數量。這項技術亦降低用電量並平均節省了不少的能源。這一項目為醫管局設立典範,可給予各同業去參考及跟進推行。

中電與醫管局合辦節能活動

除了採用新科技外,推廣節能文化亦同樣重要。中電與醫管局於2015年夏季合辦「節約能源」活動,透過教育講座、「醫院節能行動」比賽等活動,提高醫管局員工對節能的認識。

活動期間,中電亦向醫管局提供不同能源管理咨詢服務,包括能源審核、優化製冷機運作。醫管局非常感謝中電的支持,節能成效有目共睹。

香港科技園公司

試行可再生能源 宣揚環保訊息

中電舉辦的「環保節能機構」嘉許計劃已踏入第四屆,今年由香港科技園公司奪得「公營機構/公用事業/大學」組別的金獎,實至名歸。

香港科技園公司旗下的科學園致力於實踐 「綠色建築」推出一系列高效節能措施及使用可再生能源科技,提升整體能源消耗的效率,以體現對可持續發展的承諾。

園內各棟建築透過綠色科技提高能源效益,硬件方面包括使用LED照明系統、安裝變頻式冷凍機系統並改善冷凍機系統控制。大廈內安裝能源監察系統,按季度審查大廈的預設操作模式,有效監察能源消耗模式及訂立節能方案。

科學園又積極推出各項創新節能計劃,鼓勵租戶和使用者主動實踐環保理念。「用者自付空調計劃」會根據租戶的中央冷水用量來釐訂其費用,有效減少使用空調;「綠色租賃計劃」鼓勵租戶執行自己的環境管理計畫。園內第三期大樓的辦公室安裝了對流窗,由中央系統根據當日溫度及濕度等,自動開啟對流窗以增加空氣流動,成功減少空調用量。

為進一步促進香港實踐環保節能理念,科學園與中電合作舉辦「環保之旅」,歡迎工商界團體、學校以及普羅大眾參觀其環保設施;藉由中電研發的「踏步發電機」讓參觀者透過跳舞或跑步來產生電力,親身體驗能源得來不易;另外亦透過「節能足球先鋒」認識智慧用電的方案。以上互動遊戲讓參觀者學習珍惜地球資源。

香港機場管理局

大型基建助綠化香港 邁向國際級減碳目標

香港機場管理局(機管局)是香港特別行政區政府全資擁有的法定機構,負責營運及管理香港國際機場。機管局制定及推行多項計劃及措施,致力使香港國際機場成為全球最環保的機場,並承諾到了2015年,將整個機場每個工作量單位的碳排放量從2008年的水平減少25%。截至2013年,機管局已成功將機場的碳強度減少18%。機管局今年更獲得中電「環保節能機構」嘉許計劃的「節能榮譽大獎」,實至名歸。

機管局正在進行全港最大規模的LED燈更換計劃,以超過10萬枚LED燈取代香港國際機場客運大樓的傳統照明裝置;當這項計劃完成時,每年可節省約1500萬度電力。

為環保出一分力,也使機場空氣更潔淨,機管局正分階段全面更新房車車隊及裝設更多充電基建設施, 引入電動車或節約燃料/ 混合動力車輛;在2017年年底前,機場禁區內所有房車必須為電動車。此外,機場鼓勵飛機使用固定地面供電系統及預調空氣系統,並將於2014年年底前,全面推行禁止所有停泊於廊前停機位的飛機使用輔助動力裝置,以減少航空燃油的消耗量及相關排放量。機管局亦透過整合客運大樓及地面運輸中心的製冷系統,以優化空調系統及減少碳排放量。機管局亦積極參與中電「能源審核服務」,中電將繼續與機管局在能源效益和節能方面緊密合作,攜手共建綠色都市。

載入中

回到頁首