The Cullinan

Smart Data Analysis Makes a Property Management Professional

Located above the MTR Kowloon Station, The Cullinan is managed by PREMIER PLUS, a property management department of the MTR Corporation Limited. PREMIER PLUS is committed to promoting various energy efficiency measures while making the best use of CLP’s Meter Online (MOL) service. Achieving remarkable results, PREMIER PLUS receives the Gold Award for Property Management – Residential of the CLP GREENPLUS Award 2016.

As part of the daily management, PREMIER PLUS ensures that the equipment of the clubhouse functions well seamlessly. As the central air conditioning system operates for longer time which requires more energy, it prompts the management team to focus more on the electricity usage pattern of the clubhouse. With CLP’s technical support, PREMIER PLUS deployed the CLP MOL service to the clubhouse in 2014 to enhance energy efficiency. Through collecting electricity consumption data, PREMIER PLUS can formulate corresponding energy saving solutions. For example, whenever the power consumption of the clubhouse exceeds the pre-set level, the frontline colleagues will be notified with a message to take appropriate measures for adjustment. Since 2015, the clubhouse has achieved 5% energy savings annually without compromising the service quality standards.

The team is also striving to achieve energy conservation from daily operations. With the benefits of less cooking fumes and lower air conditioning consumption, the Chinese restaurant in the clubhouse therefore fully adopts the electric cooking equipment. In addition, the engineering staff develops specific air-conditioning controllers for over 200 floors and zones. Staff can minimise the manpower resources to manage the air conditioners floor by floor. The controller will automatically shut down the air conditioners during non-peak hours, saving more than 40% of electricity usage.

‘CLP MOL services allow us to advance our energy management, freeing us more time to formulate the most suitable energy efficient solutions.' said Mr. Takky Yung,  Technical Manager of PREMIER PLUS. 'Through new simple interface and flow of MOL, we can quickly analyse data and make appropriate arrangements for the clubhouse's power usage. This enables us to achieve the monthly energy conservation target' added Mr. Maverick Tang, Property Manager of PREMIER PLUS.

Park Island

Energy Forecast Facilitates Greener Clubhouse Environment

Park Island is the first large-scale residential property including 31 residential buildings and 4 clubhouses which designed with eco-friendly and pollution-free concept. Being the property management of Park Island, Kai Shing Management Services Limited is providing eco-friendly facilities to residents. Last year, CLP’s Meter Online service was introduced to those clubhouses following by a series of energy conservation measures. The energy saving performance is remarkable.

With the technical advice from CLP, Kai Shing adopts labelling system to identify the energy-efficient equipment of lighting and air conditioners which corresponding consumption is flexible. Whenever the management team received the alerts from '7-Day Energy Forecast' of Meter Online service, they will adjust the operation of the labelled equipment and also re-arrange the staff deployment plans accordingly.

In order to provide in-depth analysis for energy management, Kai Shing collaborates with CLP to work out the operation schedule for lighting and air conditioning equipment. The schedule can clearly show the record of the operation pattern which is subjected to the alerts from '7-Day Energy Forecast'. After two months trial, the analysis showed that on average 5% of energy cost can be saved after the implementation of the above measures.

After using the '7-Day Energy Forecast' of Meter Online service, Senior Property and Facility Manager of Kai Shing, Anthony Yau stated that the work flows are streamlined and energy consumption is controlled more effectively. The implementation also inspired the behavioural change of their staff to join together in achieving energy saving and carbon reduction.

AquaMarine

Better Preparation for Better Energy Saving

Going green is not just a living style but can also be a key driver for building energy efficiency enhancement with much bigger impacts. The AquaMarine managed by the Jones Lang LaSalle is one of the successful cases. Through the newly developed '7-Day Energy Forecast' function of CLP's Meter Online service, which incorporates forecast data on temperature and relative humidity from the Hong Kong Observatory, the property management team can plan ahead to achieve better energy saving.

Energy Forecast for Effective Management

AquaMarine is a pioneer in using CLP’s Meter Online service. Through in-depth data analysis, the property management team can better understand the relationships amongst the estate’s energy consumption, facility operation and resident behaviour pattern. They can then optimise their operation to deliver quality service while consuming less energy.

The '7-Day Energy Forecast' brings to the property management team a clearer picture of electricity consumption in the next 7 days, which gives them more lead time to adjust staff deployment and operation plans accordingly. One example is to re-schedule high-consumption operations to off-peak periods to minimize electricity demand.

Solid Data for Energy Saving Practices

With Meter Online service, the property management team now has reliable and accurate data to demonstrate the energy saving achievements to the residents and solicit support from the Owners’ Committee to further step up energy saving efforts. Examples include adjusting fresh air intake, chillers operating sequence, chilled water temperature, air temperature and luminance levels according to traffic to the clubhouse and utilization of the facilities.

The property management also listens to voices of the residents and make adjustment so that the two parties can work together to save energy. After using the Meter Online service and '7-Day Energy Forecast', AquaMarine has achieved more than 10% energy saving at clubhouse and common areas.

Green Design with Eco-Friendly Clubhouse

In addition, the clubhouse adopts a large number of glass windows with anti-ultraviolet window film. This can make the best use of natural light, while also effectively controls the indoor temperature. The clubhouse has also replaced traditional lighting with LED and reduced unnecessary lighting to provide comfortable indoor illumination more economically.

Loading

Back To Top

天璽

精明分析用電數據 物業管理更專業

天璽位於港鐵九龍站上蓋,並由香港鐵路有限公司物業管理部旗下品牌PREMIER PLUS所管理,致力於屋苑推動各種節能措施,並善用中電「電錶在線」服務,不單成效顯著,也獲得中電「環保節能機構」嘉許計劃2016的物業管理 ─ 住宅(金獎)。

除了日常管理工作,PREMIER PLUS亦需確保會所的設備時刻運作正常。由於會所的中央空調系統需長時間運作,造成較大的能源消耗,讓管理團隊進一步關注會所的用電模式。PREMIER PLUS參考中電提供的技術支援,於2014年為會所引入中電「電錶在線」服務來提升能源管理,收集用電數據以制定相應的節能方案,例如每當系統監察到會所的用電量超出預設水平時,便提醒前線同事採取相應的調節措施。自2015年起,會所每年成功節省5%的能源消耗,對住戶的服務水平亦絲毫不受影響。

團隊也務求從日常營運中實現節能減排。會所內的中式餐廳全面使用電能爐具,減少廚房廢氣及空調使用量。另外,工程人員自行研發空調控制器並安裝在200多個樓層及區域,不但減省員工逐層開啟空調的時間,亦會於非繁忙時段自動關閉空調,成功節省逾4成用電量。

PREMIER PLUS技術經理容群益先生表示:「『電錶在線』服務讓我們在能源管理上更得心應手,協助我們找出更多節能空間。」物業經理鄧信賢先生亦深有同感:「它簡易的界面及流程能方便我們可迅速分析及計劃會所的用電安排,讓我們有效地達到屋苑的每月節能目標。」

珀麗灣

引進用電預測服務  令會所環境添綠色

珀麗灣是本港首個以環保無煙城市概念設計的大型屋苑,現有31座住宅大樓及4個主題會所。珀麗灣由啟勝管理服務有限公司負責管理,多年來為住戶制定及實施各種環保設施,去年更為會所引入中電的「電錶在線」服務,制定一系列節能管理及措施,成效顯著。

啟勝參考中電提供的技術支援,先以標籤識別會所內能源效益較高而使用率較彈性的照明及空調系統,當會所收到「電錶在線」服務的「7 天用電預測」提示後,再根據實際情況來操作相關系統,同時作出相應的人手資源調配安排。

此外,為進行更深入的能源分析,中電與啟勝合作制定一套工作進程表,依據「7 天用電預測」的提示,有系統地紀錄照明及空調系統的調配安排。經過兩個月的試驗計劃,根據分析結果顯示,在參考「7 天用電預測」提示後作出的節能措施,能為會所減省平均5% 能源開支,成效有目共睹。

據啟勝高級物業及設施經理游錦輝先生表示,採用「電錶在線」服務的「7 天用電預測」提示後,工作流程較以往簡化,更有效率地控制耗能,也令員工開始改變用電習慣,讓大家可以上下一心為節能減碳出一分力。

碧海藍天

未雨綢繆 進一步節省能源

環保意識並不侷限於個人的生活體驗,更可應用於大型屋苑的設施管理上,發揮更大的節能效益。由仲量聯行管理的屋苑「碧海藍天」就是其中一個成功例子。屋苑透過中電「電錶在線7天用電預測」新功能,結合香港天文台的溫度和相對濕度資訊,預測未來7天的用電,未雨綢繆,有效節省能源。

用電預測 有效管理

「碧海藍天」是使用「電錶在線」的先行者,物業管理團隊透過數據分析,了解屋苑用電、設施運作以及住戶行為模式,從而制定高效的操作流程,節省能源之餘,更為住戶提供優質服務。

使用「7天用電預測」功能後,物業管理團隊更能掌握未來7天用電情況,根據預測作出相應的人手部署及運作安排,例如把一些較為影響用電量的工作及工序,安排在低用量時間進行,盡量把當天的最高峰值減至最低。

客觀數據 實現節能

此外,「電錶在線」能提供客觀及準確的數據,使物業管理團隊可向「碧海藍天」住戶解釋節能效果,說服業委會接納進一步的節能措施。例如根據人流及使用率調整鮮風量,調節冷水機組的操作順序並調高出水溫度,控制冷氣的送風溫度及調較燈光亮度等。

物業管理團隊亦會聽取住戶的意見,作出相應調整,互相配合實現節能。自屋苑使用「電錶在線」服務及「7天用電預測」後,會所及公眾用電節省超過 10%。

綠色設計 環保會所

此外,會所採用大量玻璃窗及配以防紫外光的隔熱膜,採納自然光線的同時,亦有效控制室內的溫度。會所亦換上高能源效益的LED燈具,並減少不必要的照明,比傳統燈具節省之餘,亦能維持舒適的室內照明度。

載入中

回到頁首