La La La Hong Kong Limited

Saving Energy Anytime, Anywhere

La La La Hong Kong Limited is a small and medium-sized enterprise that imports and distributes fine wines and food. Apart from offering its customers with high quality products, the company is also committed to energy saving. With a strong emphasis on product quality control, they are also enhancing the warehouse environment.

Via the Smart Thermostat mobile app, the company can now remotely control the air conditioner’s settings of its office and warehouse for better energy management. For instance, in the summer when the room temperature is usually higher during day time, five air conditioners are required. But only two air conditioners are needed during night time. Over every weekend, no employee will standby to control the temperature levels and air-conditioner settings. As such, all the five air conditioners are required to operate at full speed over the weekends creating unnecessary energy wastage. Upon using the Smart Thermostat mobile app, three of the air conditioners can be turned off remotely on weekends and holidays via a mobile phone. This can also ensure its fine wines and food are stored at optimum temperature and humidity levels, while at the same time enhance energy efficiency and quality of warehouse environment. On a monthly basis, the company carries out regular cleaning and maintenance on their ventilation systems and air conditioners in order to maintain the efficiency of the cooling system at the warehouse.

With the objective of reducing energy consumption, the company has replaced its traditional computers with smaller terminals in the office since mid-year. Compared to traditional computers, the terminals can save about 20 times of energy and its compact size can free the spacious area for workplace. In the meantime, the company encourages active staff participation in various green activities, such as visiting CLP’s GREENPLUS Experience Centre, where they can interact in a two-way communication to reinforce the energy saving culture.

Convenience Retail Southern China Ltd - Circle K

CLP Brings Energy Saving Solutions to China

Convenience Retail Southern China Ltd (CRSC) is responsible for the development of the Circle K network in the Southern part of China. It collaborates with CLP to further reduce energy consumption while diligently striving to promote such solutions.

CLP conducted an energy audit reviewing convenience stores, offices and distribution centre for CRSC in Guangzhou. It helped CRSC to facilitate the communication between front-line staff and top management, exploring more energy saving solutions and providing recommendations that comprised the most important and valuable parts of the audit.

Accordingly, CRSC adopted such recommendations including changing to LED lighting in the distribution centre. With a gradual change, the centre saved 7% on its energy consumption.

On the other hand, CRSC adopted the recommendation to implement a pilot scheme in one of its Circle K stores. The pilot scheme applied two energy efficient applications. One of those is that the store installed a centralised refrigeration system with invertor, such variable frequency technology helps adjust optimal power consumption according to the operational needs of different refrigeration systems.

The store also adopted a hybrid intelligent air conditioning system. It integrates the function of traditional air conditioning with an evaporative air handling unit. In a lower temperature condition, the evaporative air handling unit can further cool down the fresh air and maintain comfortable room temperature. Such operation can minimise the energy consumption of air conditioning system.

With the application of above two energy saving initatives, the pilot store saved 17 % on its energy consumption and reduced operational costs. This prompted the group to further advocate this initiative to other branches and their industry peers, together working for a green business.

If you are interested in CLP’s Energy Service in China, please feel free to enquire through the following channels:


Tel: (852) 2678 6838

i Dance

Enhancing Green Life and Self-confidence through Dance

Established in 2009, i Dance offers professional dance courses and aims to increase self-esteem through dance. Besides offering a comfortable and spacious area for employees and members, the school also incorporates environmentally conscious elements. Therefore, it successfully won the gold award in ‘Small and Medium Enterprises’ category of CLP ‘GREENPLUS Award 2015’.

i Dance founder Grace Ng says, "iDance is not just a dance school. We want to convey the message of enhancing self-confidence and green life through dance which is exactly our concept."

The fourth i Dance campus established in Mei Foo in 2015, incorporates green features throughout. Across the 15,000 square feet facility, from dance studios and corridors to the signage, all of the lighting is using T5 fluorescent tubes, energy-saving lamps and LED lights. Even the number of lighting fixtures has been reduced but same level of brightness has been maintained, finally saved energy cost by 20%.

The campus also offers an open area in the pantry incorporating all-electric cooking appliances. The equipment generates less cooking fumes and provides more comfortable environment to the employees and members.

i Dance management learnt the energy efficiency of heat pump water heater from CLP’s GREENPLUS workshop. This encouraged them to install such equipment in the changing room of Mei Foo campus which saved 40% energy cost.

Besides implementing energy-efficient equipment, i Dance encourages employees to cultivate a green mindset. Green ambassadors have placed energy saving tips near power switches to remind everyone to switch off the lights and appliances which are not necessary.

A-1 Bakery (Hong Kong) Ltd.

Energy-saving ovens improve the work environment

In fact, with appropriate support, large shopping malls and other businesses can easily achieve energy savings. A-1 Bakery (Hong Kong) Ltd. has adopted the corporate philosophy of 'natural and healthy' through its gradual switch to electric ovens and LED lighting systems since 2006.

"At present, we have more than 60 bakeries and restaurants. In order to improve energy efficiency, CLP recommended us to switch to LED lighting with an improvement in energy saving performance of up to 80% as compared with traditional spotlights," Yanai said. He added that the LED lighting is not only satisfactory in terms of energy-efficient performance, but at the same time creates beautiful lighting effects that enhance store environment and make products stand out visually.

A-1 Bakery also replaced traditional ovens with electric ovens at the same time as it switched to LED lighting. Yanai pointed out that electric ovens are more energy-efficient than traditional ovens by over 20%, helping to reduce the temperature of the bakery and work area, and reducing the load on air-conditioning and ventilation systems, thereby allowing employees to work in a cool and comfortable environment. "Electric ovens have more accurate temperature control, which is exactly in line with our strict quality control requirements, allowing us to bake bread that is softer and more popular with customers," Yanai said. He expected that local businesses will further strengthen their efforts to reduce carbon emissions and save energy by working together to establish an environment for sustainable development.

Kee Wah Bakery

LED lighting lowers energy consumption by nearly 80%

As for the venerable local Kee Wah Bakery, the company has also recently replaced equipment to improve store environments and reduce energy costs.

"We should have the courage to try green ways. If the replacement of energy-saving equipment does facilitate energy efficiency, why shouldn't our company be glad to do so?" Mr. Mark Wong, Operations Director of Kee Wah Bakery Limited said. For many years, he has been keen on environmental protection and is willing to adopt appropriate energy-saving equipment to improve its operation performance.

With CLP's support, as early as 2010, Kee Wah's Lai Chi Kok outlets completely switched to LED lighting. "In addition to the nearly 80% energy savings of LED lighting compared with traditional spotlights, as their temperature is relatively lower, the impact on our products as well as in-store temperature is rather minimal," according to Wong. He noted that LED lighting also lasted longer than traditional spotlights, which added to savings on the cost of frequent lamp replacement. "We foresee that in the next few months, another four outlets will switch to LED lighting to further enhance our energy saving performance," Wong said.

Kee Wah Bakery continuously switches to energy-saving LED spotlights for its stores to improve energy efficiency.

In fact, in addition to replacing the store's lighting system, Kee Wah built a new Tai Po plant in 2009 with wide application of energy-saving features in the design, such as the use of natural lighting, energy-saving nano lamp panels and heat pump systems. "In line with CLP's Meter Online service, we are now even able to immediately keep track of the effectiveness of our energy-saving measures and equipment and make follow-ups, and thus energy conservation and emission reduction have become a simple and convenient task." Wong said.

Ocean Dragon Lighting

Energy cost saving for SME

From CLP’s Energy Billboard, we can better understand our store’s energy performance in same industry effectively.

Having operated a lighting retail business for over 14 years, Tsuen Wan Ocean Dragon Lighting’s owner Ms Pauline Wong mentioned “According to CLP’s Energy Billboard report, we can benchmark the energy performance against the peers within the same industry to become more competitive.” She also followed CLP’s advice to utilize more energy saving light bulbs and LED lamps. To re-arrange the in-store lighting set up, more brightness is required near the window display and less lighting at the back side. After such changes, the electricity cost has been greatly reduced around 20%. She emphasized again “Reduce the lighting’s brightness can save a lot of energy cost which will not have big impact from visual perspective. We paid the electricity cost around $5000 per month right now while $7000 per month in the past.”


Back To Top

La La La Hong Kong Limited

隨時隨地 輕鬆節約能源

La La La Hong Kong Limited是一間酒類和食品進口及分銷的中小型企業。公司在提供優質產品之餘,同時亦非常注重節約能源,並對產品的品質監控相當重視,故此公司不斷加強對存倉庫的環境管理。

公司透過安裝手機應用程式 Smart Thermostat 軟件遙距控制倉庫及辦公室的空調以節約能源。例如在夏天,日間的室內溫度較高,存倉庫往往需要同時使用五部空調、晚上則只需用兩部空調。倘若遇上週末的兩天假期下,公司沒有員工可以分別控制日間、晚間的空調溫度及其開關設定,因此於整個週末五部空調都需調至全日開放模式,浪費能源。當採用手機應用程式後,公司便可在週末及假期透過手機作遙距關閉當中的三部空調,來確保酒類及食品的存放能夠保持在最佳的溫度及濕度,藉以穩定倉庫環境質素並提高節能效益。另外,公司亦會每月定期為通風系統及空調設備進行清潔和維修以保持倉庫空調的製冷效能。

除此之外,公司的辦公室自本年中開始採用體積較小的共用終端機取代傳統的電腦主機,以減少各部電腦主機的用電量,相比傳統電腦可節省約20倍的耗電量,且能騰出更多工作空間,一舉兩得。同時,公司鼓勵員工積極參與各項綠色活動,如參觀中電的「綠倍動力」節能中心,以雙向方式與員工互動、溝通,從而推動節能文化。

利亞華南便利店有限公司 - OK便利店

中電於中國提供的節能方案

利亞華南便利店有限公司(利亞華南)負責OK便利店在中國華南地區發展。為了進一步降低能源消耗,利亞華南積極與中電合作,共同推廣節能方案。

中電為利亞華南在廣州的便利店、辦事處和配送中心提供能源審核服務,最重要的是審核報告有助利亞華南與前線人員及管理層妥善溝通,並藉此進一步探討可行的節能方案。

利亞華南亦採納了審核報告相關建議,包括為配送中心安裝較為節能的LED照明。隨著中心逐步更換此照明系統,用電量已成功節省了7%。

另一方面,利亞華南亦參照能源審核的建議,以其中一家OK便利店實行試點計劃,採用兩項有效提升能源效益的建議,其中之一是安裝變頻式中央製冷系統,變頻技術根據不同冷凍系統的製冷量需求,有效地調節製冷系統,從而降低耗電量。

此外,分店也採用了混合式空調系統結合傳統冷氣和蒸發式鮮風機。在低溫環境下,空調系統的鮮風機冷卻新鮮空氣,為室內降温以達致舒適的温度,大大減低空調系統的能源消耗。

隨着分店採用上述兩種節能方案,其用電量節省了17%,成功減低營運開支。試點計劃的成功讓利亞華南可大力向其他分店及同業推廣,凝聚各方,共同營造綠色企業。

如 閣下有意瞭解中電在中國的節能服務,可透過以下途徑查詢:

電郵:patrick@clp.com.hk

電話:(852) 2678 6838

i Dance

跳出綠色生活 舞動自我信念

於2009年成立的i Dance舞蹈學院,提供專業舞蹈課程,並鼓勵以跳舞提升自我形象。學院為同事和會員提供健康舒適的活動空間之餘,更將環保生活意識融入其中,成功獲得今年中電「環保節能機構」嘉許計劃「中小企零售及服務」金獎。

據學院創辦人Grace Ng表示:「i Dance不僅是一所舞蹈學校,我們要傳達的是一種透過舞蹈提昇自我的信念,而綠色生活正是其中一種可以融入在舞蹈細節裡的信念。」

2015年位於美孚的第四間校舍,佔地15,000呎,全校包括跳舞室、走廊、招牌以及指示牌等,均採用T5光管、慳電膽及LED燈,不但減少燈具數量仍可保持光亮度,更減少能源開支達20%。

校內設有開放式飲食區,安裝了較少油煙及較寧靜的全電能煮食設備,有效保持環境潔淨,維持溫度舒適,讓同事及會員輕鬆享受悠閒時光。

管理層又透過中電舉辦的環保節能工作坊,得悉熱泵式電熱水器的能源效益較高,於是決定裝設於新校舍的更衣室,全年可節省能源開支達40%。

除了硬件方面,i Dance又安排環保大使於校內活動區的每個電源開關掣,貼上溫馨提示並擺放節能資料,亦會悉心提示同事關閉不必要的電源,主動關燈的同事更會贏得「讚」賞!

英王麵包

節能爐具改善工作環境

其實,只要獲得適切的支援,無論是大型購物商場還是其他行業,同樣可輕易實踐節能減排。英王麵包(香港)有限公司(A-1 Bakery)以「天然及健康」為企業理念,自2006年起逐步轉用電爐具和LED照明系統。

「目前,我們的麵包和餐飲店數目已逾60間。為改善能源效益,在中電的建議下,我們轉用LED照明,其節能表現較傳統射燈高達8成。」英王麵包(香港)有限公司總經理楊井元伸(Motonobu Yanai)表示,LED照明不但節能表現理想,同時能營造漂亮的燈光效果,提升店內的環境質素,使產品更為突出。

在轉用LED照明的同時,A-1 Bakery亦以電爐具取代傳統爐具。楊井元伸指出,電爐具除較傳統爐具節能逾20%外,更能降低廚房和工場的溫度,減低冷氣和通風系統的負擔,讓員工在清涼舒適的環境下工作。「電爐具在溫度調控方面亦更為準確,正好符合我們對品質嚴格操控的要求,且烹調出來的麵包亦較為鬆軟,更受客戶歡迎。」他期望,本港企業能進一步加強對減排節能的關注,攜手為建構可持續發展的環境而努力。

奇華餅家

LED照明省近8成能源

本地的老字號奇華餅家,近來亦因應節能技術日漸成熟而積極更換相關設備,藉此優化店舖環境,並減省能源開支。

「實踐環保應勇於嘗試,如果更換節能設備確實有利提升能源效益,企業何樂而不為?」奇華餅家營運總監黃嘉偉多年來積極關注環保,並樂於採用合適的節能設備,助公司提升營運表現。

在中電的支援下,奇華餅家位於荔枝角的門市早在2010年已全面轉用LED照明。「LED照明除較傳統射燈節省近8成能源外,溫度亦較低,對產品以至店內溫度的影響均較為輕微。」黃嘉偉表示,LED照明的耐用度亦較傳統射燈優勝,減省經常更換燈具的費用。「預計在未來數月,我們將為另外4間門市更換LED照明,進一步提升節能成效。」

奇華餅家陸續為旗下門市更換LED節能射燈,提升能源效益。

事實上,除更換門市的照明系統外,奇華餅家在2009年興建大埔新廠房時,亦在設計中加入大量有關節能減排的元素,例如善用自然光綫、採用納米節能燈盤及 安裝熱泵系統等。「配合中電的『電錶在線』服務,現在更可即時了解節能措施和設備的成效,從而作出跟進,使節能減排變得更簡單方便。」黃嘉偉說。

海龍燈飾家居中心

中小企每月節省能源開支

從中電提供的節能榜的報告中,我們能有效得知店舖的節能表現數據,還可與同行比較慳電量,以提升行內競爭力。

經營燈飾零售店超過14年,荃灣海龍燈飾家居中心負責人黃寶玲表示,「從中電提供的節能榜的報告中,我們能有效得知店舖的節能表現數據,還可與同行比較慳電量,以提升行內競爭力。」她續稱,目前已依中電建議,多亮起慳電膽及LED燈,並重新編排店舖亮燈位置,近櫥窗的較光,舖內後排的就會相應調暗,每月因而節省約20%電費。「校暗一點,用電量減少了,但肉眼根本看不出有分別。之前每月電費要7000元,現在已降至5000元左右。」

載入中

回到頁首