As the weather gets more humid, black spots of mould might appear on walls or other surfaces. Are there any natural ways to be mould proof during such humid season?

1. Keep washing machines mould proof with vinegar

Though washing machines appear to be fairly clean, it might have accumulated dirt from clothes and residue of washing powders, softeners in the laundry sink, resulting in proliferation of mould spores or bacteria. We might eventually develop skin allergy due to the mould and bacteria on our washed clothes.

To avoid the accumulation of mould in washing machines, clean the plastic door seals with vinegar solution regularly. Also cleanse the machines by run an empty laundry with vinegar, followed by another run with only water. Do not forget to open the machine door for drying the moisture!

2. Sweep away mould stains from the ceiling with stockings

We all might have one or two tricks to get rid of mould stains on walls, though how should we handle those from the ceiling? Tied cotton-filled stockings on a broomstick, slowly sweep from the center of ceiling to the edge, the static electricity generated by the stocking will remove the mould.

3. Clean cracks and clits with used toothbrushes

Used toothbrushes are great tools for cleaning, so please do not throw them away immediately! With tiny bit of toothpaste on a toothbrush, you could easily wipe the stinks and mould from slits between tiles or those between smaller electrical appliances.

4. Utilise small electrical appliances to remove moist between slits

It is common to found residue moisture in appliances such as rick cookers and kettles. Black spots of mould might begin to form in them in case we do not use them frequently. The mould stains not only affect appearance of appliances, but also affect the health of users. Hence, we should regularly clean the frequently used appliances. For those not often used ones, wipe away moisture with dry cloths to keep the appliances dry!

Loading

Feedback
Close popup

Your Feedback

We appreciate your feedback which helps us to constantly improve our site. Please rate your experience.

Thank you!

System error. Please try again later.

Back To Top

天氣潮濕,一點點黑色的霉菌又出現!除咗開抽濕機,仲有咩環保天然方法可抗潮、KO霉菌?

1. 洗衣機用白醋防霉

洗衣機表面乾淨,但由於衣物的污垢、洗衣粉及柔順劑均會殘留在洗衣機的洗衣槽內,日積月累就滋生細菌、霉菌,黴菌孢子有機會依附於衣物上,引起皮膚過敏!

記得要定時用白醋加水洗清洗衣機的膠邊,而滾桶可以加入一杯白醋於洗衣槽內,再以一般模式運作洗衣機,完成一個洗衣程序後,再只用清水連行一次一般模式便可。記得要打開洗衣機門吹乾水份,就可以防止霉菌積聚。

2. 絲襪吸天花霉塵

牆身的霉菌及塵好多人都識清理,天花的霉塵又如何?將放滿棉花的絲襪綁在掃把上,由天花板中央慢慢掃向牆邊,絲襪產生的靜電會吸走霉菌。

3. 牙膏刷縫隙

舊牙刷記得唔好丟掉,用嚟打掃一流!只要在牙刷蘸少少牙膏,無論是刷瓷磚縫隙、廚房小家電的膠邊小縫隙,用牙刷擦兩擦就可以輕易KO污漬同霉菌。

4. 勤開電器KO縫隙水氣

電飯煲、電熱水煲經常殘留水氣,長期唔開動,就會出現黑色一點點霉菌,不單影響外觀,更影響健康!經常使用的電器,應定時清潔;如果非經常使用的電器,應用乾布將水氣抹乾,保持乾爽就唔會有霉菌滋生!

載入中

意見反映
Close popup

你的意見

你的寶貴意見,能讓我們做得更好。請按這次客戶體驗評分:

謝謝!

系統出現錯誤。請稍候再試。

回到頁首