Programme Details

CLP is committed to raising awareness of environmental protection among youngsters through a variety of education initiatives that promote energy efficiency and conservation. To inspire the next generation to learn more about these subjects and to explore the possibility of careers in power engineering, CLP launched the Engineer in School (EIS) programme in 2016, providing an array of engaging, interactive activities that give students hands-on experience of power engineering from our experts. 

The theme of Engineer in School 2020/21 is “Explore a New Power Journey”. Aimed at junior secondary students, the programme provides a range of STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics) activities for students to learn more about climate change and renewable energy. To develop innovative thinking, students are encouraged to adopt ‘hands-on, minds-on’ problem-solving skills and to put low-carbon living into practice.

CLP E-Playground

Located at The Hong Kong Award for Young People Jockey Club Duke of Edinburgh Training Camp in Lam Chuen, Tai Po, the CLP E-Playground is the first recreational playground about energy, power engineering and environment in Hong Kong. The playground offers a unique education resource for students and members of the public to learn and experience the power journey through a variety of engaging, interactive games.

The playground includes a range of attractions including the Energy Vision Tree, modelled on the famous Lam Chuen Wishing Tree and incorporating the concepts of solar and wind power, the Ping Pong 360 table tennis game which replicates a natural gas pipeline, the Power Challenge which shows how a hydropower system works, and the Power Fan which is activated by pedal power. These attractions enable visitors to learn about power generation, transmission and supply, as well as the importance of using clean energy.

For more details, please refer to this video.

Find out more about Engineer in School

Contact Us

For enquiry, please email to [email protected]

Loading

Feedback
Close popup

Your Feedback

We appreciate your feedback which helps us to constantly improve our site. Please rate your experience.

Thank you!

System error. Please try again later.

Back To Top

計劃簡介

中電一向致力保護環境,透過不同教育活動向公眾及學生介紹能源知識及推廣節能。為加深年青人對能源的認識,並提升他們對電力工程專業的興趣,中電在2016年推出「校園工程師」計劃,透過舉辦不同的活動,讓中學接觸能源知識及親身體驗工程師的工作。

校園工程師2020/21以「探索嶄新電力之旅」為主題,透過STEM的多元教學活動,讓初中學生認識氣候變化及可再生能源等課題,以培養學生勇於創新、敢於「動手動腦」解決問題的學習態度,從而啟發他們以創新思維實踐低碳生活。

中電E-Playground 

中電在位於大埔林村的香港青年獎勵計劃賽馬會愛丁堡公爵訓練營建立首個以電力工程、能源和環境保護為主題的中電E-Playground,讓學生及公眾人士透過互動遊戲和設施,學習及體驗電力之旅。

中電E-Playground設有不同主題的設施,包括融入太陽能及風能元素並以林村著名景點為題的「許願樹」;取材自中電天然氣輸送管道的「乒乓360」;模擬水力發電原理的「發電大挑戰」,和以踏單車的動能驅動風扇的「動力涼伴」,以生動和有趣的方式讓參觀人士了解發電、輸配電及供電的概念,從而體會使用潔淨能源的重要性。

詳情可參閱以下短片

了解更多


聯絡我們

如有興趣參與校園工程師計劃,歡迎電郵至[email protected]聯絡校園工程師團隊。

載入中

意見反映
Close popup

你的意見

你的寶貴意見,能讓我們做得更好。請按這次客戶體驗評分:

謝謝!

系統出現錯誤。請稍候再試。

回到頁首