Use of cookies

What are cookies?

Cookies are text files placed in your device’s Internet browser to store your preferences. Cookies, by themselves, do not contain your e-mail address or other personal data. Most browsers are initially set to accept cookies. It allows a website to recognise your visit and collect information about how you use that website.The CLP website only obtains this information when you choose to provide it to the website. However, once you choose to furnish the website with your personal data, such data may be linked to data stored in the cookie. 

How do we use cookies?

Cookies allow you to navigate between pages efficiently, remember preferences and generally improve the user experience. We can also use them to tailor advertising to your interests through tracking your browsing across websites.  

How to disable cookie function in my browser?

If you would prefer, you can set your browser to disable cookies or inform you when set. Please note that some of the services will not function so well if cookies are disabled. 

Types of cookies

For some of the functions within our websites, we use third-party suppliers. We encourage you to consult these third-party vendors ' privacy policies on their websites for information regarding their use of cookies.

Category
Service Provider / Vendor
Purpose

Strictly necessary cookies

Provides the basic functions of the website and are essential to be able to access features of the website and could include signing in and other functions.

Functional cookies

Provides functionality in webpage for language selection and remembering user when they return to the services.

Performance cookies

Provides site analytics that allows us to understand how visitors interact with the site. It enables us to optimise the site by serving different page versions and recording, which variant drives more achievement of a specific goal to improve site performance and create personalised and customised user experiences.

Advertising / Retargeting cookies

Advertising / Retargeting cookies may be placed on your device by our third-party service providers. They remember that you have visited a website to provide you with targeted adverts that are more relevant to you and track the referrals they have generated and any sales resulting from adverts or campaigns. However, we do not tell our advertisers who you are.

To find out more about the use of cookies and the information-collecting practices and opt-out procedures, please visit the websites of service providers / vendors by clicking the links above.

網站上使用的「Cookies」

什麼是Cookies?

Cookies 是包含少量資訊的小型純文字檔案,被放置於電腦的網絡瀏覽器內,用來儲存你的個人喜好。Cookies本身不會載有你的電郵地址或其他個人資料,除非你選擇直接向本網站提供這些資料。大部分的網絡瀏覽器最初都被設定為接受cookies。它使網站可以識別你的到訪並收集有關你在該網站的使用情況。除非你同意並選擇向本網站提供資料,本網站並不會持有任何個人資料。當你選擇向本網站提供你的個人資料,這些資料便會與儲存於cookies內的資料連結。

我們如何使用Cookies?

Cookies可以使你高效地在頁面之間導航,記住你的偏好,從而為你提供更好的體驗。它們還可以追蹤你在各個網站上的瀏覽情況,為你度身訂造你感興趣的廣告。

如何在你的網絡瀏覽器設定停用Cookies?

你可自行把網絡瀏覽器設定為停用cookies,或將網絡瀏覽器設定在接受cookies時須通知你。但若你選擇停用cookies,本網站若干功能便可能無法運作。

Cookies種類

針對網站中的某些功能,我們使用第三方供應商的服務。 我們建議你在其網站上查閱這些第三方供應商的私隱政策,以獲取有關其使用cookies的資訊。

類別
服務供應商/供應商
用途

絕對必要的cookies

該類cookies對於網站的正常營運必不可少。它們能夠讓你正常瀏覽本網站並使用其功能,當中包括登入及其他功能。

功能性cookies

該類cookies用於網站的功能,當中包括語言設定,以及在你返回本網站時重新識別你。

性能cookies

該類cookies可幫助我們了解你的行為和相應的網站使用情況。它協助我們優化網站設計,方法包括同一時間提供不同網頁版本以及記錄哪個版本在特定目標方面取得較佳成效,從而提升網站表現和為個人及客戶打造特別的用戶體驗。

廣告/重新定向cookies

廣告/重新定向數碼存根可能由協力廠商服務供應商放置在你的設備上,用於記住你流覽過的網站,從而可以向你發送有針對性的廣告,不僅具有更高的關聯性,還能追蹤推介,以及因廣告或促銷活動產生的任何銷售。然而,我們不會向我們的廣告商透露你的身份。

如想進一步瞭解cookies代理公司的資料收集政策與取消指示,可按以上的連結瀏覽供應商的網站。