Programmes run at the CLP Power Academy in cooperation with other education institutions will have an emphasis on practical training. Classroom lectures will be supplemented by practical sessions, giving students the opportunity to have hands-on experience of power equipment in workshops to ensure they are fully trained and able to make good use of the skills they learn. Visits to power facilities and CLP Power work sites will be arranged as well as guest lectures and job shadowing to provide students with valuable experience of working in the power industry.

Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) in Electrical Engineering

CLP Power Academy works in partnership with the School of Professional Education and Executive Development of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (PolyU SPEED) to launch the part-time Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) in Electrical Engineering programme. Subject to approval from PolyU, the programme is expected to commence in September 2018.

The programme is the first top-up bachelor’s honours degree programme offered by PolyU SPEED in partnership with a public utility. The content of the programme, integrated with academic and practical training, is kept abreast of the time. It offers in-depth coverage of electrical engineering, including specific knowledge of power transmission and distribution systems. Students will have the opportunity to gain hands-on experience of power equipment at CLP Power Academy and visit the power facilities or work sites of CLP Power.

For programme details, please visit the website of PolyU SPEED and download the programme brochure. To enrol, please click here.

An Admission Information Seminar will be held on 16 May, please click here to register.

Professional Diploma in Power Engineering

The first part-time programme, a Professional Diploma in Power Engineering, is offered jointly with the Vocational Training Council (VTC). This collaborative effort between CLP Power Academy and VTC gives E&M tradespeople the opportunity to advance their careers by gaining a further qualification and improving their career knowledge by professional and vocational training in a practical manner. On completion of the programme, graduates will be awarded “Professional Diploma in Power Engineering” (at QF Level 4 by VTC) and Competent Person in CLP Power. The graduates who have already registered as Grade B or Grade C Registered Electrical Workers (REW) can register as Grade H REW.

The programme is divided into two streams: Power Systems Stream and Power Plants Stream:

  • Power Systems Stream, which commenced in October 2017, covers aspects of design, installation, testing and commissioning, operation and maintenance of the transmission and distribution equipment with the subjects on Protection and Control System, Cables, Overhead Lines, Plant Equipment, also Planning & Design. For details, please click here to watch the video.
  • Power Plants Stream is a newly launched stream in 2018. It not only covers the essentially focusing on providing basic and practical knowledge of power plant major electrical and mechanical equipment, process control and instrumentation, coupled with fundamentals in engineering materials and process chemistry for frontline practitioner covering a wide spectrum of subjects such as high tech gas turbine, large steam boiler and turbine, high performance generator and transformer, various types of pump and motor, DCS and PLC, material selection and application, boiler water and waste water treatment, Selective Catalytic Reactor (SCR) and desulphurization Plant, etc.

The course will commence in April 2018. For course details, please click here to download the course pamphlet.

Other Programmes

By working with a variety of tertiary institutions, the CLP Power Academy aims to develop more engineering diploma courses and degree programme in the future to further raise industry standards and nurture the talent we need for Hong Kong’s future growth.

Loading

Feedback
Close popup

Your Feedback

We appreciate your feedback which helps us to constantly improve our site. Please rate your experience.

Thank you!

System error. Please try again later.

Back To Top

中電學院與學術夥伴機構合作的課程著重應用實踐,以混合教學模式,包括課堂及工場實習,確保學員清楚掌握和運用不同崗位所需的技術。課程更會安排學員到中華電力供電設施或工地參觀,並邀請客席講師與學員分享,以及提供工作體驗,讓他們了解電力行業的工作實況。

(新課程) 電力工程文憑

中電學院與職業訓練局再次合作,推出電力工程文憑課程,為中三或以上程度、兼有一年工作經驗的離校生,提供加入電力行業及上游的機會,為青年事業發展寫下新里程碑。此文憑課程可銜接專業文憑課程及學士學位課程,提升學員於電力行業的發展前景。

課程預期於2018年9月至10月開課。2018年7月初接受報名。

如欲了解更多資料,請按此

課程簡介會將於2018年7月舉行,請按以下連結報名:

7月9日課程簡介會
(以英語進行)

7月12日課程簡介會(以廣東話進行)

電機工程學(榮譽)工學士

中電學院與香港理工大學專業進修學院合作,推出兼讀制電機工程學(榮譽)工學士學位課程,將於2018年9月開課。

以上課程為理大專業進修學院首個與公用事業機構合作的榮譽學士學位銜接課程,課程內容全面及與時並進,融合學術與實務訓練,以電機工程理論為本,涵蓋輸電及配電系統的專門知識。此外,學生有機會到中電學院及中華電力的供電設施或工地等參觀與實習,認識和體驗電力行業的工作情況。

如欲了解更多課程資料,請瀏覽理大專業進修學院網頁及下載課程小冊子(只提供英文版本)。如欲報名,請按此

電力工程專業文憑

學院與職業訓練局(職訓局)合作開辦首個兼讀制課程「電力工程專業文憑」,充分發揮協同效應,為機電業界專才提供學術及職業培訓進修課程。學員不但獲得認可資歷,相關的職業培訓更可以提升學員的專業知識,增加進一步發展事業的機會。學員修畢課程後將獲頒「電力工程專業文憑」(職業訓練局頒發資歷架構第4級)及中電幹練人員資格;而已持有B級或C級電力工程人員資格的學員,可獲得H級電力工程人員的資格。

課程涵蓋兩大範疇,分別為電力系統分流主修及廠房機電分流主修:

  • 2017年10月開辦的電力系統分流主修課程涵蓋輸電及供電系統設備在設計,安裝,測試及投產,運行及維修上的知識,科目包括保護及控制系統、電纜、架空天線、電站設備、規劃及設計等。詳情可按此觀看短片
  • 廠房機電分流主修課程屬2018年新開辦的課程,主要給予學員有關廠房基礎性及實用性的知識,包括廠房主要機械及電機設備、流程控制及儀器系統、工程材料及流程化學等,科目包括有尖端燃氣輪機、大型煱爐及蒸氣輪機、高効發電機及變電設備、各類型的泵與及馬達、DCS及PLC、材料的選擇及應用、以至煱爐水及廢水處理、除硝器、除硫器等。

課程已於2018年4月開課。如欲了解更多詳情,請參閱課程小冊子(只提供英文版本)。

其他課程

學院計劃與不同的大專院校合作,於未來新增多個工程文憑及學士學位課程,為行業培育合適人才,薪火相傳。

載入中

意見反映
Close popup

你的意見

你的寶貴意見,能讓我們做得更好。請按這次客戶體驗評分:

謝謝!

系統出現錯誤。請稍候再試。

回到頁首