App terms of use

Learn the terms and conditions related to CLP Power Mobile App

  • This “CLP Power Mobile App” is a mobile app (this “App”) provided by the CLP Group (“CLP”, or “CLP Group”). It allows you to access your “CLP Online” account, process transactions, obtain online service information and obtain such other products and services provided by CLP Group from time to time on your mobile device (the “Services”).
  • If you are a registered customer of CLP Power, you acknowledge that the Supply Rules of CLP Power shall continue to apply and shall takes priority in case of any conflict between the Supply Rules and these Terms.
  • If there is any inconsistency or discrepancy between the English and the Chinese versions, the English version shall prevail.
  • These Terms are governed by and will be interpreted in accordance with the laws of the Hong Kong SAR and you irrevocably submit to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Hong Kong.
  • We may change these Terms at any time without prior notice. Your continued access and use of this App shall represent your unconditional acceptance of these Terms and as they may be modified and/or supplemented from time to time. 
  • All enquiries, transactional matters and disputes shall be addressed to  “SUPPORT” and be subject to our final determination.

Permission for push notification and locational information

  • Information may be delivered as push notifications to your mobile device, the content of which may contain direct marketing materials. You may activate or deactivate the push notifications by changing the relevant settings on your mobile device at any time.
  • Certain functions on the App (e.g. the function for locating electric vehicle charging stations, may involve the use of your real-time physical location sent from your mobile device (e.g. GPS signals). If you use these functions, you consent to CLP collecting and using your location data to provide the relevant functionality in accordance with these Terms. You may activate or deactivate the location services by changing the relevant settings on your mobile device at any time.

Payment

  • Certain functions on the App (e.g. payment of your electricity bill, online shopping) enable payment processing services (“Payment Services”) via third party service providers, including AlipayHK or WeChat Pay HK (“Payment Service Providers”). Your use of any of such Payment Services is solely at your own risk. You further acknowledge that the provision of these Payment Services shall be governed by additional terms and conditions of the respective Payment Service Providers (“Additional Terms”) and you agree to comply with such Additional Terms (as modified from time to time). CLP is not liable for any loss or damage resulting from your use of these Payment Services.

Eligibility

To be eligible for this promotion, you must: 

  • Have a valid CLP residential electricity accounts (registered with Personal Names).
  • Successfully log in and bind your electricity account with your mobile number, email address, Facebook ID, Wechat ID, Apple ID or IamSmart ID.
Note:

You must complete your first application and log in during the promotional period from 15 April 2020 till 30 June 2022 (both dates inclusive). We will base the application and log in times on our server. Late log ins will not be accepted. 

Promotion rewards

Once you successfully log in and bind your account, we will credit your Eco Points to your account within 7 working days. Each electricity account is entitled to receive this promotional welcome offer once only.

Please note that this promotion cannot be exchanged for cash or other products. We reserve the right to alter the terms and conditions of the offer at any time without prior notice and have the final decision on any disputes related to the offer.

中電流動應用程式的使用條款及細則

使用前請參考我們的條款及細則。

一般資料

  • 本「中電流動應用程式」是由中電集團(「中電」或「中電集團」)提供的流動應用程式(本「應用程式」)。它允許閣下在流動裝置上登入閣下的「中電網上」賬戶、處理交易、取得網上服務資料,以及獲取中電集團不時提供的其他產品及服務(「該等服務」)。
  • 使用本應用程式,即表示閣下理解並同意受本使用條款(「本條款」)與通過提述而獲納入本條款的下列條款及細則約束。
  • 如閣下是中華電力的註冊客戶,則閣下知悉中華電力的供電則例應繼續適用,且在供電則例與本條款有任何衝突時,前者應凌駕於後者。
  • 如中、英文版本有任何不一致或抵觸之處,概以英文版本為準。
  • 本條款受香港特別行政區法律管轄,並按此詮釋,閣下不可撤銷地接受香港法院專有的司法管轄權管轄。
  • 我們可隨時修訂本條款而毋須提前通知。閣下繼續存取及使用本應用程式,即表示閣下無條件接受本條款,以及本條款可能不時進行修訂及/或增補。
  • 所有查詢、交易事項及爭議均應透過 「支援中心」提出,並概以我們的最終決定為準。

允許推送通知及定位資料

  • 資料可能會以推送通知形式傳送至閣下的流動裝置,其內容可能含有直銷材料。閣下可隨時變更流動裝置上的相關設定,以啟用或停用推送通知。
  • 本應用程式上的若干功能,如電動車充電站的定位功能,可能涉及使用閣下流動裝置發送的實時地理位置,如全球定位系統信號。如閣下使用該等功能,則閣下同意中電收集及使用閣下的位置資料,以根據本條款提供相關功能。閣下可隨時變更流動裝置上的相關設定,以啟用或停用定位服務。

付款

  • 本應用程式上的若干功能,如繳付閣下的電費賬單、網上購物,容許經第三方服務供應商,包括AlipayHK或WeChat Pay HK(「支付服務供應商」),提供支付處理服務(「支付服務」)。閣下將自行承擔使用任何該等支付服務的風險。閣下進一步知悉,該等支付服務的提供應受相關支付服務供應商的附加條款及細則(「附加條款」)約束,而閣下同意遵守該等附加條款(可予不時修訂)。對於閣下使用該等支付服務而引致的任何損失或損害,中電恕不承擔法律責任。

資格

你必須符合以下資格以享有相關推廣優惠:

  • 持有效的中電住宅電力賬戶(個人名義登記);及
  • 於指定推廣期內,首次成功登入並使用手提電話號碼、電郵、Apple ID、智方便、Facebook或Wechat 綁定電力賬戶。
備註:

你必須於2020年4月15日至2022年12月31日(包括首尾2日) 登入網上賬戶及完成綁定,登入時間以本網站伺服器接收為準,逾期登入恕不受理。 

迎新禮遇

當你完成登入網上賬戶及綁定,「智能積賞」積分會於7個工作天內存入你有效的中電住宅電力賬戶。每個中電電力賬戶只可享有此推廣迎新禮遇1次

上述迎新禮遇不可兌換現金或其他禮品。我們保留更改有關條款或細則的權利而毋須預先通知。是次推廣活動如有任何爭議,我們保留最終決定權。

返回頁頂