Programme Details

CLP is committed to promoting green education for the next generation to help nurture their environmental awareness. Over the years, CLP has launched a number of important and successful educational initiatives. They include the Green Elites Campus Accreditation Programme, which encourages students to practise green living, and the LS-energy HK e-learning Portal, the first corporate venture to provide study material for the Energy Technology and the Environment module in the senior secondary Liberal Studies programme.

We believe developing good habits and a life-long interest in learning is a core element of early childhood education. That is why we have now created the POWER YOU Kindergarten Education Kit, a novel learning tool for young children to find out about electricity with the aim of encouraging them to adopt green behaviour in their daily lives. It also uses interactive learning activities to deliver a message to young children about energy conservation and the need for environmental protection and greener lifestyles.

The POWER YOU Kindergarten Education Kit helps children explore the world of electricity in a fun and engaging way. It gives them a basic understanding about electricity, safety, power generation and the work of electrical engineers.

VIDEO: The Making of POWER YOU Kindergarten Education Kit 

Education Kit Tools

  • Story Books 

  • Worksheets

  • Finger Puppets

  • Theme Song – Please Come and Save the Earth

Download Cartoon MV

Dowload Theme Song

Lyrics

Scores

  • Board Game

Teaching Aid
Board Game Manual

  • Please Come and Save the Earth Music Contest
    The Finals cum Award Presentation was successfully concluded on 12 March 2017.
    Click here for results.
  • School Visitation (Coming soon)

Contact Us

For enquiry, please email to powerkid@clp.com.hk.

Loading

Back To Top

〈看到的電力〉幼稚園教材套

計劃簡介

中華電力一直積極推動公眾教育項目,希望提高下一代的環保意識,從小養成綠色生活習慣。我們已經推出了多個教育項目,例如鼓勵小學生實踐綠色生活的綠優校園認證計劃、全港首個為高中通識科「能源科技與環境」單元提供學習資訊平台的「能源通識站」等。

我們深信,學前教育對於幼兒的全面發展、建立良好習慣,以及養成終身學習的態度十分重要。為此,我們編製了一套以電力為主題的幼稚園教材套,希望透過多元化的學習活動,讓幼兒懂得在日常生活中身體力行,認識節能的重要性,鼓勵他們養成良好的用電習慣,珍惜資源及愛護環境。

〈看到的電力〉幼稚園教材套以生動有趣的方式,啟發幼兒對電力世界的探索精神,掌握與電力相關的基本知識,包括電力對日常生活的用處、安全用電,以及簡單的燃料與發電概念,並且認識電力工程師的工作。

專業顧問
• 非牟利幼兒教育機構議會
• 世界綠色組織

短片:〈看到的電力〉幼稚園教材套製作特輯

教材套內容

• 主題故事書

  • 工作紙

  • 說故事手指布偶

  • 兒歌〈慳電乖乖〉

下載短片

下載歌曲

下載伴唱版

下載純音樂版

歌詞

曲譜

  • 棋盤遊戲

輔助教材
說明書


• 學校探訪活動(詳情於稍後公佈)

聯絡我們

若對教材套及相關活動有任何查詢及意見,歡迎電郵至powerkid@clp.com.hk

載入中

回到頁首