Power Connect Low-Carbon Ambassador Programme 2023

2023 low carbon ambassador programme 2023

CLP Power Connect proactively encourages people to practice low-carbon living and to embrace energy saving for the community and protecting the environment. The first Power Connect Low-Carbon Ambassador Programme organised last year was welcomed by parents, students, and schools. This year, CLP will continue to organise the programme with Hong Kong Economic Times Group (U Lifestyle), providing a Free Online and Offline Fun Experience Journey for children and parents, including an online CLP Discovery Tour low-carbon course and a quiz challenge, plus a variety of themed in-person STEM and cooking workshops. This encourages students to become the new Low-Carbon Ambassadors and experience the spirit of care and mutual help!

The first phase of programme received enthusiastic responses. To allow more children to participate in the programme, the second phase will be launched from now on. Additionally, courses and prizes worth over HK$40,000, all participants will be awarded a certificate and have the chance to become a new Low-Carbon Ambassador, don't miss your chance!

(Deadline: 30 November 2023)

Note:

Application of first stage has been closed on 8 August 2023, please refer to Winners list (Top 40)

Watch the activity highlights now

Eligibility

Students form primary 1 to secondary 3

 

Programme content:

1. Online Low-Carbon Course

Watch the videos of CLP Discovery Tour (5 episodes) and join the quiz challenge to begin your online low-carbon journey. Explore different green spots like ElectriCity and the CLP Low-Carbon Energy Education Centre and etc. to learn how to make a solar-powered car. Play to learn more about energy saving at home!

2. Offline Inclusion Workshop* (Valued at about HK$580) (Choose 1 option):

1) Family Electric Cooking Workshop (With 80 Quotas)

Venue: Cook Beyond - 12/F, Block F, Luk Hop Industrial Building, 8 Luk Hop Street, San Po Kong

1A: 16 September 2023, Saturday, 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

1B: 21 October 2023, Saturday, 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

1C: 18 November 2023, Saturday, 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

1D: 16 December 2023, Saturday, 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Or

2) STEM “A New Toys” Workshop - (With 80 Quotas)

Venue: CLP Smart Energy@Sham Shui Po - G/F, 132 Pei Ho Street, Sham Shui Po

2A: 1 October 2023, Sunday, 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

2B: 29 October 2023, Sunday, 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

2C: 19 November 2023, Sunday, 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

2D: 17 December 2023, Sunday, 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

How to Win Fabulous Prizes:

1. Participants need to fill in online registration form.

2. Successful applicants will be offered with video links for the online low-carbon course - CLP Discovery Tour and quiz. Sharing of energy-saving tips are required to embark on their green journey. 

3. 160 participants who have the most creative tips will be shortlisted as winners, and invited to join the Family Electric Cooking Workshop or STEM “A New Toys” Workshop (valued at about HK$580) organised by CLP for free, to learn and practice low-carbon living. Participants who give an outstanding performance and create the most creative dish or STEM work will be selected as a Low-Carbon Ambassador (with 20 quotas).

Aside from the graduation certificate issued by CLP and Hong Kong Economic Times Group (U Lifestyle), winners also have the chance to win electric appliances (total valued at over HK$18,000) which includes a Meross Smart Extension Unit (valued at HK$528), a BRUNO Mini Electric Cooker (valued at HK$438), or a Canon All-In-One Printer (valued at HK$328). Other participants will be awarded a certificate for participation. 

 

Additional Rewards: 

After completing the online low-carbon course - CLP Discovery Tour, submit written ideas or share a 1-min video via email on how to promote the CLP App and practice low carbon living. 10 participants who have the most practical ideas will be selected as Low-Carbon Junior KOL and awarded a limited set of CLP goody bag valued at about HK$300.

 


*Children must be accompanied by parents or custodians to participate in all workshops.
The course materials and workshops of above programme are available in Chinese only.
Terms and Conditions are applicable to the above promotions. Regarding any dispute arising, the decision of CLP and Hong Kong Economic Times Group (U Lifestyle) shall be final.
Back to top

中電全心傳電低碳大使計劃2023

中電全心傳電低碳大使計劃 2023

中電「全心傳電」計劃積極推動市民從日常生活入手,為社區、為環境,以實際行動減碳節能,別讓地球「碳」氣。繼去年推出備受家長、學生及學校歡迎的「全心傳電低碳大使計劃」後,中電今年繼續聯乘經濟日報集團 (U Lifestyle)​舉辦第二屆活動,一心為小朋友和家長免費提供線上線下滿FUN體驗之旅,包括「中電探知團」線上低碳課程及問答挑戰擂台、不同主題的線下STEM及煮食工作坊,讓參與學生成為環保生力軍,兼體驗關愛互助的精神!

早前計劃推出的第一階段反應熱烈,為了讓更多小朋友參加計劃,由即日起推出第二階段。課程及獎品總值超過港幣$40,000,所有參加者將獲頒證書,有機會成為新一屆「全心傳電低碳大使」,切勿錯過!

(截止日期: 2023年11月30日) 

備註:


第一階段已於2023年8月8日截止報名,請參閱40名優勝者得獎名單

即睇精彩活動花絮

參加資格​

小一至中三學生

 

計劃內容:

1. 線上低碳課程:   

觀看「中電探知團」教育短片(共5集) ,並挑戰問答擂台,展開線上低碳之旅。探索「電力世界」、「中華電力低碳能源教育中心」 等環保景點,及了解如何製作太陽能動力車。足不出戶,邊玩邊學環保!

2. 線下共融工作坊* (價值約港幣$580) (二選一):

1) 親子電煮烹飪工作坊 (名額80個)   

地點: Cook Beyond — 新蒲崗六合街8號六合工業大廈F座12樓       

1A: 2023年9月16日 (六) 下午2:00 – 下午4:00

1B: 2023年10月21日 (六) 下午2:00 – 下午4:00

1C: 2023年11月18日 (六) 下午2:00 – 下午4:00

1D: 2023年12月16日 (六) 下午2:00 – 下午4:00              

2) STEM 再生玩具工作坊 (名額80個)

地點:「中電智能生活@深水埗」— 深水埗北河街132號地下

2A: 2023年10月1日 (日) 下午2:00 – 下午4:00

2B: 2023年10月29日 (日) 下午2:00 - 下午4:00

2C: 2023年11月19日 (日) 下午2:00 - 下午4:00

2D: 2023年12月17日 (日) 下午2:00 - 下午4:00    

如何贏取豐富獎賞:

1. 填妥報名表格。​

2. 成功報名後,觀看「中電探知團」線上低碳課程影片及完成網上問答挑戰,展開低碳之旅,並分享慳電貼士。

3. 獲甄選為最具創意慳電貼士的160名優勝者,可免費參加由中電舉辦的「親子電煮烹飪工作坊」或「STEM 再生玩具工作坊 」(價值約港幣$580),學習並親自實踐節能減碳。其中表現優異並製作出最有創意菜式或STEM作品的參加者,將獲嘉許成為「全心傳電低碳大使」 (名額 20名)。​

除了可獲贈由中電及經濟日報集團 (U Lifestyle) 頒發的畢業證書外,「全心傳電低碳大使」更可贏取總值超過港幣$18,000之家電組合,包括Meross智能拖板 (價值港幣$528)及BRUNO迷你電煮鍋 (價值港幣$438)或Canon多合一打印機 (價值港幣$328) 乙部。其他參加者亦將獲頒參與證書乙張。 ​

額外獎賞:

完成「中電探知團」線上低碳課程後,透過電郵提交如何推廣中電App並實踐減碳的點子。透過文字或1分鐘短片分享最實用點子的參加者,將成為「全心傳電小小KOL」(名額 10名) 可獲贈中電限量禮品包乙份 (價值約港幣$300) 。 ​

 

*所有工作坊活動須由家長或監護人陪同小朋友出席。
以上推廣須受條款及細則約束。如有任何爭議,中電及經濟日報集團 (U Lifestyle)將保留最終決定權。
返回頁頂